Post by celestial » Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:53 pm

Q how i can make this please, thks.

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... =40#p76032

and this (NO DROPDOWN MENU)

[flag1] language1 - [flag2] language2 - [flag3] language3 / [simbol1] currency1 - [simbol2] currency2 - [simbol3]currency3

Help me

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:19 am
Location - Costa Rica

Post by Qphoria » Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:50 am

If you want to use small modules in the center it is pretty easy. I included the CSS in the stylesheet for it but it requires some small controller changes.

For example, if you want to have the
Featured, Latest, and BestSellers on the homepage like the example. You can do this:

1. EDIT: catalog/controller/common/home.php

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

$this->children = array(
    'common/column_right',
    'common/column_left',
    'common/footer',
    'common/header'
); 
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

$this->children = array(
            'common/column_right',
            'common/column_left',
            'common/footer',
            'common/header',
            'module/latest',
            'module/featured',
            'module/bestseller'
        ); 
4. EDIT: catalog/view/theme/default/template/common/home.tpl

5. FIND:

Code: Select all

<?php foreach ($modules as $module) { ?>
  <?php echo ${$module['code']}; ?>
  <?php } ?>
6. AFTER, ADD:

Code: Select all

  <?php echo $latest; ?>
  <?php echo $featured; ?>
  <?php echo $bestseller; ?>
7. Set Latest, Featured, Bestseller positions to "Left" or "Right" and set the limits all the same

8. EDIT: catalog/view/theme/default/stylesheet/stylesheet.css

9. FIND:

Code: Select all

#content .middle .box {
	float: left;
	margin: 0 6px 10px 6px;
	min-height: 0px;
}
#content .middle .box .middle {
	width: 158px;
	min-height: 0px;
}
10. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

#content .box {
	float: left;
	margin: 0 6px 10px 6px;
	min-height: 0px;
}
#content .box .middle {
	width: 158px;
	min-height: 0px;
}

OpenCart 2.0.x Mod Update Info

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by celestial » Thu Jul 01, 2010 7:01 am

You are my hero, thnks.

but

and this on (NO DROPDOWN MENU LANGUAGE AND CURRENCY)

[flag1] language1 - [flag2] language2 / [simbol1] currency1 - [simbol2] currency2 - [simbol3]currency3 ...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:19 am
Location - Costa Rica

Post by vimal » Fri Jul 02, 2010 1:47 pm

Awesome! Just what I was looking for...been trying this for some time but just didn't seem to get it right...Of course Q is my hero too.. ;D

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by yrshopping » Sat Jul 17, 2010 8:02 am

hi q,

can you cut the screenshot for small modules in the center? thank you very much.


b.rgd
David

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests