Post by thbr02 » Sun Nov 10, 2013 3:05 am

I've created a vqmod (see the attached file) which will show invoice no in orderlist. I'm almost done, but I've got problem including the invoice prefix into the invoice no. So right now the invoice no only contains of the last numbers (INV-2013- is not included).

This mod will be a free contribution on OC extension site. So if somebody can give a hint how to include the prefix I would be happy.

Attachments


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:30 pm
Location - Sweden

Post by thbr02 » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:10 am

Now fixed so the prefix is shown as well. Works fine except for the invoice sortorder. Some help to fix the sortorder would be nice.

Attachments


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:30 pm
Location - Sweden

Post by Anthony1632 » Thu Feb 27, 2014 11:24 am

Hi,

Did you ever sort out the XML for this? I tried it but it gives an error.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:02 am

Post by thbr02 » Thu Feb 27, 2014 4:00 pm

Works fine for me (except for sortorder). What version of OC are you using?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:30 pm
Location - Sweden

Post by Anthony1632 » Thu Feb 27, 2014 4:20 pm

OC Default 1.5.4.1 . It gives a vqmod cache error on line 371 vqcache\vq2-admin_controller_sale_order.php on line 371Notice: Undefined index: invoice_prefix

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:02 am

Post by thbr02 » Thu Feb 27, 2014 6:06 pm

Send me a PM about it.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:30 pm
Location - Sweden

Post by burley » Sat Nov 05, 2016 7:01 am

any idea on how to update it so it works on V2.2 and up?

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Nov 05, 2016 10:07 am

Sure, search for each VqMod SEARCH POSITION Content, especially in the controller/ Files,to find
any differences, by Example in the
admin/controller/sale/order.php
this:
index="1,2,3,5,6,7,8,9 would only be index="1,2,3,5,6
and:
filter_invoice_no would (probably!) only be invoice_no
or:
$this->data['whatever would only be $data['whatever
and so on, in v.2 OC-Versions, just to mention a few, after taking a short look. :D

It's a long VqMod, so, it will take some time and brainpower, to make it work. But it probably will depend on
the OC-2 Version used, since so many things have changed during the last 11 OC-2 Subversions. May be one
Reasons, that such Extensions do not longer just come for free, for a good While, at least ! ;)

Good Luck !
Ernie

Attachments

ernies_dashboard.jpg

Invoice Number in Admin Order List - ernies_dashboard.jpg (76.35 KiB) Viewed 829 times


Ernie's OpenShop 1.75 with responsive Bootstrap Themes:
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.ocshop.li
Image


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by burley » Sun Nov 06, 2016 11:24 pm

Thanks for your reply! As, I'm not a guru like you :) it took my quite a while, but i managed to fix it for my version!

THANKS!

edit: only bad thing is that it does show the invoice number even though none is present jet. So it will show 000.
Anybody has a fix for that?

Attachments


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Mon Nov 07, 2016 1:57 am

Well, such a Filter does exist, and it even works:

Code: Select all

<?php if(empty($order['invoice_no'])){echo '-'; } else { echo $order['invoice_prefix'] . $order['invoice_no'];} ?></td>
but it just does not work this way, in your OC-2 Version, as it looks.
Better check your VqMod Error Log's, to find out, where you still have some misses! ;)
Ernie

Attachments

order_filter_invoice_number.jpg

order_filter_invoice_number.jpg (36.44 KiB) Viewed 807 times


Ernie's OpenShop 1.75 with responsive Bootstrap Themes:
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.ocshop.li
Image


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests