Post by pezfish » Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:26 am

Hi. I'm looking for an extension to allow set up different images for product (main and secondary images) depending on language. I found an extension that does this for banners, just guessing if there is something available for products outthere.

Thanks in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Post by pezfish » Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:19 am

Anyone? Just if it makes things more clear, we have texts on images, so we would like to use separated images for each language (2, by the moment).

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Post by pezfish » Thu Jul 04, 2013 9:35 am

I should add that we are interested in a custom work for this, if there is no extension available. :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:32 pm

Post by bohh » Mon Jun 05, 2017 5:30 am

Hi to all.

I have the same curiosity, please.
What i looking for is how can i use different images for the same product for each language.
Example (i sell services):
- product 12345, language A, images aaaa (they are some screenshots that explain the product in that language A);
- product 12345, language B, images bbbb (they are some screenshots that explain the product in that language B).

Many thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 02, 2014 1:22 am

Post by IP_CAM » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:07 am

- product 12345, language A, images aaaa (they are some screenshots that explain the product in that language A);
- product 12345, language B, images bbbb (they are some screenshots that explain the product in that language B).


Would only function, if you place such images/links into the corresponding Language Description-Content,
more or less like shown on the image below, still the Default Images would still 'exist as usual'.
Image
But this has nothing to do with regular Product Images anyway, those are 'bound/linked' to
Products, not languages, languages come into the Game later on in the page-building Process.
And in any case, it won't be possible, to get something like this done for a 2-digit amount of US$,
I assume, so, better prepare, to spend some cash ;) and no longer use a default software, capable,
to just 'handle' Extensions, like before.
---
But you could possibly change the DB, depending on the language used, This would probably
be easier, but still, it will require good knowledge, and a lot of time as well, to get such done.
And no-one around here would be willing or even able to assist, unfortunately, the main reason,
I never yet tried the Mod ... :'(
Just my 2 Cents!
Good Luck ;)
Ernie
---
Multisite with different databases and images
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=24666
Image

Ernie's OpenShop v.1.75 + OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Sites with free responsive Themes
http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/ - http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.ipc.li/shop/ - http://www.openshop.li/shop/
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Jun 07, 2017 9:48 am

Just to round this up, I just run into an Extensions, possibly matching best for such!
Ernie
---
Multi-store languages [OCmod]
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=26035
Image
---
Language And Currency Dropdowns Per Store - OpenCart 2
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=23395
Image

Ernie's OpenShop v.1.75 + OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Sites with free responsive Themes
http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/ - http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.ipc.li/shop/ - http://www.openshop.li/shop/
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by bohh » Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:59 pm

@IP_CAM
Hi! Thanks for your advices.

I have only 4 products and perhaps it may be enough to find the way to change product image paths if i change the language.
I was thinking of creating a directory with images of products named exactly like the ones in the main language.
If i change the language, i will simply change the path and will see different photos, customized according to the selected language.

But ... it's just an idea. I don't even understand if it's possible... :)

If there is already an extension that can help me, it is even better.
Do you have any suggestions on this? I could not find anything unfortunately. Maybe I just looked bad.

Many thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 02, 2014 1:22 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests