Post by ckanoab » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:24 pm

on 1.3.0, added 2 templates in the catalog/view/theme but when i go to admin, default is the only available option... what did i miss? these templates were working on 1.2.9, did a fresh install and now it doesn't work

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:20 pm

Post by readyman » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:52 pm

Add your template preview file to the folder - image\templates
Next to the existing default.png one. Your templates should then show up in the settings page.

http://www.alreadymade.com
Follow me on twitter.com/alreadymade


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 5:16 am
Location - Sydney

Post by ckanoab » Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:04 am

need to update your instructions for installing a template on your site readyman ;)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:20 pm

Post by ckanoab » Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:06 am

that did it, thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:20 pm

Post by zombyzzz2609 » Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:12 am

I added the preview file to the inage/templates folder and could see the preview in the admin module but after selecting it and saving the template still does not take effect. Refreshed the browser and all.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:11 am

Post by readyman » Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:30 am

@ckanoab - I know... tell me about it... I only just found out about this new 'feature' because of this post. I haven't updated the templates for 1.3.0 just yet... will do very soon, just gotta make time (or clone myself)

http://www.alreadymade.com
Follow me on twitter.com/alreadymade


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 5:16 am
Location - Sydney

Post by ckanoab » Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:09 am

to answer the PM i got and let others know, i had to change the name of the preview image to match the name of the template, and upload the like-named folder of the template into the catalog/view/theme/ folder

for my default_green template, i have a file called default_green.png under the /image/templates/ directory, and then a folder containing all the template files named default_green under the /catalog/view/theme/ directory

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:20 pm

Post by wortek » Thu Jul 23, 2009 4:51 am

It looka fun from Daniel side, especially when there is so much already done templates around ::)

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2009 4:43 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Jul 23, 2009 5:48 am

sorry guys!

do you want me to put it back like it was?

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Unknown » Fri Jul 24, 2009 9:09 pm

Hi, I've just started to try and use the Default-SilverShimmer template, changed the filename of the png so it works now (it said template error before) but now the icon for the English language setting is not being displayed?

Image

http://www.virusclothing.co.uk / http://www.viruselectronics.co.uk


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 4:56 am


Post by readyman » Sat Jul 25, 2009 4:59 am

sorry guys! Do you want me to put it back like it was?
I'm happy to work with the way you are working... if you feel this is the best way - I'll use it. Heaps of ways to do the same thing. Just let me know if you change it back or not.
Hi, I've just started to try and use the Default-SilverShimmer template,
Check the actual output img src to see if it is referencing the flag img folder properly. I made some templates but didn't want to include all the flags everytime, because it was just bloating the file(I didn't make this template though).
You might just be able to copy the flag you need into the default-shimmer folder and it will appear.

http://www.alreadymade.com
Follow me on twitter.com/alreadymade


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 5:16 am
Location - Sydney

Post by Unknown » Sat Jul 25, 2009 5:49 am

It's fine now, I got it all sorted thanks :)

http://www.virusclothing.co.uk / http://www.viruselectronics.co.uk


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 4:56 am


Post by tifonet » Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:22 pm

i've uploaded a template and it can be selected, but on preview the css isn't working .... :-\

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 09, 2009 3:17 am

Post by gilbe » Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:02 pm

Hi, I'm also having CSS issues.

Have got the template working and will switch. But it still references the default CSS?

Where am I going wrong?

Craig

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:00 pm


Post by gilbe » Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:05 pm

Dont worry .. fixed it.. for those having the same problem.. the links to the CSS are not dynamically generated... so you have to change them in the layout.tpl manually

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:00 pm


Post by acidleaf » Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:49 pm

hi! i have the same problem and i have done all the steps mentioned above but it still doesnt work...i have made a copy of the default theme folder and named it test, and in the main images folder under images/templates/ i have uploaded a picture named test.png. but when i access my admin panel it still only shows admin in the settings page.

i wonder what's wrong? i even tried clearing my cache and it doesn't work.

thanks for you attention guys!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:45 pm

Post by deluzione » Mon Aug 10, 2009 7:00 am

ckanoab wrote:to answer the PM i got and let others know, i had to change the name of the preview image to match the name of the template, and upload the like-named folder of the template into the catalog/view/theme/ folder

for my default_green template, i have a file called default_green.png under the /image/templates/ directory, and then a folder containing all the template files named default_green under the /catalog/view/theme/ directory
Yup, that worked for me. Thanks
Daniel wrote:sorry guys!

do you want me to put it back like it was?
Well, it would be nice if we knew what's changed BEFORE we upgrade, so put it in the installation-notes next time please.
If this way of theming is better for the future, then there's no point in changing it.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Aug 10, 2009 7:04 am

sorry.

it will be changed back in the next version.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by piseth » Thu Aug 13, 2009 3:45 am

Hello,

I just updated my 130 with purple theme then the error come as

Error: Could not load template /home6/pisethin/public_html/store/catalog/view/theme/preview_purple/template/common/home.tpl!

Anyone here can help please?

Thanks.
Piseth

Piseth
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
http://www.cambodia365.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 03, 2009 4:20 am
Location - Cambodia

Post by pasha2k » Fri Oct 02, 2009 3:57 am

Unknown wrote:Hi, I've just started to try and use the Default-SilverShimmer template, changed the filename of the png so it works now (it said template error before) but now the icon for the English language setting is not being displayed?

Image

I am running into this issue. I reviewed this thread and was still unable to resolve. Any help is appreciated thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 30, 2009 8:14 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests