Post by jamescchu » Sun Jan 08, 2012 2:40 am

Hi,

I'm trying to edit/remove the breadcrumb from opencart 1.5.1.3 pages, but seems logout page (Link. Catalog/Account/Logout) the breadcrumb doesn't get edited/removed even after I edit/remove the breadcrumb data from the tpl files.

(Note. to edit, stylesheet has also been modified)

Does any one know why this is and how it can be done?
Last edited by jamescchu on Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 16, 2010 10:53 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:22 am

If you've removed it from the template, then they shouldn't show at all. Check that you are using the right theme, that you've not got vQmod caching enabled and that if you're using my OpenCart Page Cache module that you clear the cache. Do you have a link to your site to show the css you've used and the html? (PM if you like)

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by jamescchu » Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:16 pm

Hi Guys,
I'm still trying to get some help for this, if any one has any clue of it....
Here's some more info of it'll help figuring it out...

At catalog side of ACCOUNT/EDIT.TPL
I have the following
================================================================================
<?php echo $header; ?><?php echo $column_left; ?><?php echo $column_right; ?>
<div id="content"><?php echo $content_top; ?>
<!--
<div class="breadcrumb">
<?php foreach ($breadcrumbs as $breadcrumb) { ?>
<?php echo $breadcrumb['separator']; ?><a href="<?php echo $breadcrumb['href']; ?>"><?php echo $breadcrumb['text']; ?></a>
<?php } ?>
</div>
-->
================================================================================
with this, when I view the source of the actual page on a browser I get the following.
================================================================================
blah blah blah

<div id="content"><!--

<div class="breadcrumb">

<a href="http://mydomain.com/index.php?route=com ... e">Home</a>

&raquo; <a href="http://mydomain.com/index.php?route=acc ... Account</a>

&raquo; <a href="http://mydomain.com/index.php?route=account/edit">Edit Information</a>

</div>

-->

blah blah blah
================================================================================
This is what I expect and want to end up with....

But for the ACCOUNT/DOWNLOAD.TPL also at the catalog side, I end up with something different....

I've the following in download.tpl
================================================================================
<?php echo $header; ?><?php echo $column_left; ?><?php echo $column_right; ?>
<div id="content"><?php echo $content_top; ?>
<!--
<div class="breadcrumb">
<?php foreach ($breadcrumbs as $breadcrumb) { ?>
<?php echo $breadcrumb['separator']; ?><a href="<?php echo $breadcrumb['href']; ?>"><?php echo $breadcrumb['text']; ?></a>
<?php } ?>
</div>
-->
================================================================================
This is exactly same as ACCOUNT/EDIT.TPL above

But I end up with the following at the actual page source on a browser...
================================================================================
blah blah blah

<div id="content"> <div class="breadcrumb">

<a href="http://mydomain.com/index.php?route=com ... e">Home</a>

&raquo; <a href="http://mydomain.com/index.php?route=acc ... Account</a>

&raquo; <a href="http://mydomain.com/index.php?route=acc ... wnloads</a>

</div>

blah blah blah
================================================================================
Does any one have any idea why ACCOUNT/DOWNLOAD.TPL is giving me this issue???

And funny thing is, if I log on to the site and make a purchase of a downloadable product and go to the admin side and change the sales status to "complete" When I get back to the user side of the ACCOUNT/DOWNLOAD.TPL page, I no longer get the breadcrumb... Seems it goes away as I want it to if a downloadable product has been purchased and status set to complete, but in any other situations it just says even thoe I have it coded not to show up.... I've even tried it by actually deleting the breadcrumb coding from the page, but still same thing...

Oh and the message you get when you have not made any downloadable purchase...
'You have not made any previous downloadable orders!'
From the language file I see the coding is
$_['text_empty'] = 'You have not made any previous downloadable orders!';
But there's no 'text_empty' in the DOWNLOAD.TPL. So how is this being displayed????

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 16, 2010 10:53 pm

Post by jamescchu » Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:24 pm

OMG...
As I was writing my last post... Something hit me... Than I tried it... Than it worked... This issue has been solved guys... Thanks for looking...

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 16, 2010 10:53 pm

Post by speedy » Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:57 pm

Although this is an old post, it would be great to state what you have done to solve the issue.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 28, 2011 1:23 am

Post by DragonJ » Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:08 am

AAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

That's so frustrating!!!!!!!!!

What good does it do everybody else to know that "issue has been solved"?

SHOW US ***HOW*** YOU SOLVED IT!

Otherwise this topic thread is a useless waste of everyone's time, especially since it's been marked SOLVED we somewhat expect a solution.

My store is awesomely powered by OpenCart 1.5.5.1.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:49 pm

Post by jamescchu » Fri Apr 13, 2012 5:33 am

Sorry guys, didn't know anyone else was looking to get this done and I've been away from the forum for some time to see these replies.
Surely I can tell you guys how I did it.

You need to go to
.../catalog/view/theme/default/template/error/
Than open "not_found.tpl" and remove the breadcrumb from it to resolve it...

Hope this helps...

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 16, 2010 10:53 pm

Post by acronimus » Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:09 pm

Or you can go directly to your stylesheet (/catalog/view/theme/theme_name/stylesheet/stylesheet.css) and add to ".breadcrumb" this property: "display: none;" ;D

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:04 pm

Post by jamescchu » Fri Apr 13, 2012 4:19 pm

acronimus wrote:Or you can go directly to your stylesheet (/catalog/view/theme/theme_name/stylesheet/stylesheet.css) and add to ".breadcrumb" this property: "display: none;" ;D
Yes, this would make our work so~~~~~~~~~ much easier!!!!!
But give it to our clients to come up with ways to make it not so easy for us, by saying "I want it here, here and here but not here, here and there." :choke: ??? :crazy: :drunk: :-\ :-[ :o LOL

Any how, thanks for your posting. I didn't think about posting that method, just in case someone wanted to get rid of all of them at one shot...

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 16, 2010 10:53 pm

Post by Larry1967 » Sat Jan 04, 2014 12:07 pm

Hello all,
I know this is an old thread, but I have a problem with the "solution" provided by jamescchu (below). I want to remove ALL the breadcrumb"paths" also on ALL the pages. How is the script entered exactly? I am not that familiar with editing stylesheets (NOOBIE here). I can do basic color adjustments etc.

I found this on stylesheet:
}
.breadcrumb {
color: #CCCCCC;
margin-bottom: 10px;
}

I tried this (did not work):

}
.breadcrumb: display: none; {
color: #CCCCCC;
margin-bottom: 10px;
}

I tried this (did not work):

}
.breadcrumb display: none; {
color: #CCCCCC;
margin-bottom: 10px;
}
etc....etc...etc...

My question is: How EXACTLY Is the script applied? Can't seem to remove the breadcrumb paths. Thanks for any help. Larry



jamescchu wrote:
acronimus wrote:Or you can go directly to your stylesheet (/catalog/view/theme/theme_name/stylesheet/stylesheet.css) and add to ".breadcrumb" this property: "display: none;" ;D
[/b]
Yes, this would make our work so~~~~~~~~~ much easier!!!!!
But give it to our clients to come up with ways to make it not so easy for us, by saying "I want it here, here and here but not here, here and there." :choke: ??? :crazy: :drunk: :-\ :-[ :o LOL

Any how, thanks for your posting. I didn't think about posting that method, just in case someone wanted to get rid of all of them at one shot...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:27 am

Post by DragonJ » Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:32 pm

Code: Select all

.breadcrumb {
color: #CCCCCC;
margin-bottom: 10px;
display: none;
}

My store is awesomely powered by OpenCart 1.5.5.1.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:49 pm

Post by Larry1967 » Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:35 am

Thank you. I just needed the specifics! All good!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:27 am

Post by WavMixer » Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:25 am

Thank you acronimus!!!

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 23, 2014 3:15 am


Post by dunamit » Mon Apr 11, 2016 4:19 pm

white-space: nowrap;
overflow: hidden;
8)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 11, 2016 4:18 pm

Post by Ghost Leader » Fri Nov 16, 2018 3:21 am

how do you disable also the text above breadcrumb? The one saying on what page you are.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 04, 2016 3:58 pm

Post by sheridangraphics » Mon May 13, 2019 12:32 pm

How would you dis[play all the breadcrumbs on all the pages using css or any other way to be just above the footer?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 20, 2015 12:47 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests