Post by sukke2k » Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:49 am

i need help to remove the language and currency options from the header so it will be blank, because i am going to add the "cart in header" module later and there are to little space there now, to put the cart there. And also because the shop is not meant for any other countries than my own so there is no need for that option "just confusing for customers" :)

Help to find witch file to edit and what lines to remove.

Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 16, 2010 12:24 am

Post by justinv » Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:41 am

you can remove it from catalog/view/theme/<your theme>/template/common/header.tpl

Documentation: OpenCart User Guide
Mods: Total Import PRO | CSV Import PRO | Ecom Tracking | Any Feed | Autosuggest | OpenCart CDN
Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:24 pm

Post by sukke2k » Sun Dec 05, 2010 8:00 pm

justinv wrote:you can remove it from catalog/view/theme/<your theme>/template/common/header.tpl
Alright thank but what is it exactly I'm supposed to remove (i mean what text) ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 16, 2010 12:24 am

Post by Johnathan » Sun Dec 05, 2010 10:20 pm

Delete this code:

Code: Select all

      <div class="div7">
        <?php if ($currencies) { ?>
        <form action="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $action); ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="currency_form">
          <div class="switcher">
            <?php foreach ($currencies as $currency) { ?>
            <?php if ($currency['code'] == $currency_code) { ?>
            <div class="selected"><a><?php echo $currency['title']; ?></a></div>
            <?php } ?>
            <?php } ?>
            <div class="option">
              <?php foreach ($currencies as $currency) { ?>
              <a onclick="$('input[name=\'currency_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $currency['code']; ?>'); $('#currency_form').submit();"><?php echo $currency['title']; ?></a>
              <?php } ?>
            </div>
          </div>
          <div style="display: inline;">
            <input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="" />
            <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $redirect; ?>" />
          </div>
        </form>
        <?php } ?>
        <?php if ($languages) { ?>
        <form action="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $action); ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="language_form">
          <div class="switcher">
            <?php foreach ($languages as $language) { ?>
            <?php if ($language['code'] == $language_code) { ?>
            <div class="selected"><a><img src="image/flags/<?php echo $language['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $language['name']; ?>" />&nbsp;&nbsp;<?php echo $language['name']; ?></a></div>
            <?php } ?>
            <?php } ?>
            <div class="option">
              <?php foreach ($languages as $language) { ?>
              <a onclick="$('input[name=\'language_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $language['code']; ?>'); $('#language_form').submit();"><img src="image/flags/<?php echo $language['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $language['name']; ?>" />&nbsp;&nbsp;<?php echo $language['name']; ?></a>
              <?php } ?>
            </div>
          </div>
          <div>
            <input type="hidden" name="language_code" value="" />
            <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $redirect; ?>" />
          </div>
        </form>
        <?php } ?>
      </div>

Image
Image Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by sukke2k » Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:06 am

Johnathan wrote:Delete this code:

Code: Select all

      <div class="div7">
        <?php if ($currencies) { ?>
        <form action="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $action); ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="currency_form">
          <div class="switcher">
            <?php foreach ($currencies as $currency) { ?>
            <?php if ($currency['code'] == $currency_code) { ?>
            <div class="selected"><a><?php echo $currency['title']; ?></a></div>
            <?php } ?>
            <?php } ?>
            <div class="option">
              <?php foreach ($currencies as $currency) { ?>
              <a onclick="$('input[name=\'currency_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $currency['code']; ?>'); $('#currency_form').submit();"><?php echo $currency['title']; ?></a>
              <?php } ?>
            </div>
          </div>
          <div style="display: inline;">
            <input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="" />
            <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $redirect; ?>" />
          </div>
        </form>
        <?php } ?>
        <?php if ($languages) { ?>
        <form action="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $action); ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="language_form">
          <div class="switcher">
            <?php foreach ($languages as $language) { ?>
            <?php if ($language['code'] == $language_code) { ?>
            <div class="selected"><a><img src="image/flags/<?php echo $language['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $language['name']; ?>" />&nbsp;&nbsp;<?php echo $language['name']; ?></a></div>
            <?php } ?>
            <?php } ?>
            <div class="option">
              <?php foreach ($languages as $language) { ?>
              <a onclick="$('input[name=\'language_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $language['code']; ?>'); $('#language_form').submit();"><img src="image/flags/<?php echo $language['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $language['name']; ?>" />&nbsp;&nbsp;<?php echo $language['name']; ?></a>
              <?php } ?>
            </div>
          </div>
          <div>
            <input type="hidden" name="language_code" value="" />
            <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $redirect; ?>" />
          </div>
        </form>
        <?php } ?>
      </div>

thanks, it worked great.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 16, 2010 12:24 am

Post by lemonie » Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:56 am

Sorry to revive an old post but I cannot find this code in the header.tpl file. Could somebody tell me which to delete in the current version.

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:28 pm

Post by qahar » Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:56 am

for 1.5.x

Code: Select all

  <?php if (count($languages) > 1) { ?>
  <form action="<?php echo $action; ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">
    <div id="language"><?php echo $text_language; ?><br />
      <?php foreach ($languages as $language) { ?>
      &nbsp;<img src="image/flags/<?php echo $language['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $language['name']; ?>" title="<?php echo $language['name']; ?>" onclick="$('input[name=\'language_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $language['code']; ?>').submit(); $(this).parent().parent().submit();" />
      <?php } ?>
      <input type="hidden" name="language_code" value="" />
      <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $redirect; ?>" />
    </div>
  </form>
  <?php } ?>
  <?php if (count($currencies) > 1) { ?>
  <form action="<?php echo $action; ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">
    <div id="currency"><?php echo $text_currency; ?><br />
      <?php foreach ($currencies as $currency) { ?>
      <?php if ($currency['code'] == $currency_code) { ?>
      <?php if ($currency['symbol_left']) { ?>
      <a title="<?php echo $currency['title']; ?>"><b><?php echo $currency['symbol_left']; ?></b></a>
      <?php } else { ?>
      <a title="<?php echo $currency['title']; ?>"><b><?php echo $currency['symbol_right']; ?></b></a>
      <?php } ?>
      <?php } else { ?>
      <?php if ($currency['symbol_left']) { ?>
      <a title="<?php echo $currency['title']; ?>" onclick="$('input[name=\'currency_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $currency['code']; ?>').submit(); $(this).parent().parent().submit();"><?php echo $currency['symbol_left']; ?></a>
      <?php } else { ?>
      <a title="<?php echo $currency['title']; ?>" onclick="$('input[name=\'currency_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $currency['code']; ?>').submit(); $(this).parent().parent().submit();"><?php echo $currency['symbol_right']; ?></a>
      <?php } ?>
      <?php } ?>
      <?php } ?>
      <input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="" />
      <input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $redirect; ?>" />
    </div>
  </form>
  <?php } ?>

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by lemonie » Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:44 am

Thanks for that .. works perfectly.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:28 pm

Post by Pavan_cs » Tue Jan 03, 2017 3:42 pm

Hi,
I want to remove currency, login, cart and search option from header, but it should work on home page.
Means remove all these from all pages except home page.

Please help me sir.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 03, 2017 3:17 pm
Location - Noida,INDIA
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests