Post by artelier » Mon Oct 17, 2016 5:53 pm

Hi,

I just bought a theme for Open Cart, to use on my site. But, I didn't pay attention it was for Open Cart 2.0 and not for Open Cart 2.3 that I have installed on my computer. ??? When I try to install it, of course, there is a message that say my theme don't work. Is there any chance I can use it? I subscribed to a ticket on the site where I bought the theme , but still there is no answer and I don't think there will be any, because actually they are just selling templates.
I need help. I am also new with Open Cart and I need to be online with my shop asap. :laugh:

Thank you! :(

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Oct 17, 2016 6:05 pm

It's an easy mistake to make, sorry to hear about this.

I expect that the theme seller will update the theme for 2.3 but it will probably take them some time.

Out of interest, what theme was it?

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk

Guru Member

Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by artelier » Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:15 am

Yes, I have received a message from the seller....it cost me $350 to upgrade it!!! Whaat?!? The theme was $89 .... is this a real price or they are just tring to make money from my mistake ? :(

I tried to find a programmer to help me, but it seems they are not interested in helping me, they want sites made from 0 point :(

It's a wedding shop theme. I am actually painting wedding glasses and other stuff for these kind of events and now I need an online shop for my works . But the mistake I've made .... ahhh :'(

Post by artcore » Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:19 pm

You could stick to the version compatible with your theme. You say 'on my computer', so at this stage you not married ;D to a specific version.