Post by godly75 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 4:21 am

Ok Opencarters, I'm almost there. Shop oc v3.0.2.0 is running smoothly and all is almost as wished except some things.
- ssl needs to be installed, will check later for that
- the multi cart doesn't work
Although it's setup as prescribed, a sub domain and add the shop in the settings, I'm always directed to the user default account page.
What am i doing wrong?
Www.encountersmedia.be/bohemiannymph

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by ADD Creative » Sat Oct 20, 2018 5:08 am

That's not the account page. It's 404 Not found error page. You just have the account module enabled on it.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by godly75 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 5:16 am

Ok thx, so any idea why it isn't working out of the box or how can i start debugging

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by ADD Creative » Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:06 am

Are you trying to have two stores with one in a subdirectory? If so, it might not be possible without modification. The usual way is to have two different domains or a sub domain.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by godly75 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 10:12 pm

Thanks !
It's not clear?
I have my main site www.encountersmedia.be
and I want a second store seccondstore.encountersmedia.be
This is possible right?
What am I doing wrong?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by ADD Creative » Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:00 pm

You need to make seccondstore.encountersmedia.be pont to the same place as www.encountersmedia.be. You would do this in your hosting control panel.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by godly75 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:23 pm

It's like this and the subdomain is added, but when redirecting to that sub I get an error
Image
That sub shows the placeholder as it should
http://bohemiannymph.encountersmedia.be/

Should I add sth to the htaccess? (of that sub?)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by ADD Creative » Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:17 am

You need to set the OpenCart Store URL to the actual subdomain URL, not a directory. Then in your hosting control panel the Document Root for the subdomain should be the same as your main domain. Not via a redirect and not to a subdirectory.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by godly75 » Sun Oct 21, 2018 3:48 pm

ok that explains allot :)
Now looking a way to add a domain to a subdir in DA
Might not be that easy.
http://forum.directadmin.com/showthread.php?t=45341

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by godly75 » Sun Oct 21, 2018 4:14 pm

Seems that I need to add a wildcard for the domain to be pointed to a sub in DA.
Any ideas here at OC how to do this?
I get 1000 google answers but none of them clear...

example...
http://www.lampdocs.com/adding-wildcard ... rectadmin/

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by godly75 » Sun Oct 21, 2018 4:43 pm

My DA hoster says use CNAME
But can't get it right atm
https://i.imgur.com/cPMXsFR.png

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by ADD Creative » Sun Oct 21, 2018 9:47 pm

To add a CNAME you want Name to be "subdomain.example.com." and the Record/Data to be "example.com" (without quotes). But you would have to make sure you don't have an A record for subdomain.example.com.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by godly75 » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:21 am

Ok my hoster added the cname and the domain to subdomain folder is working but no Opencart multi store so far.
- i added the store with the domain
- the subfolder has an index.html placeholder

What's next to make it work?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by godly75 » Tue Oct 23, 2018 10:12 am

Please some help i need to launch my site

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:41 pm

You don't want a subfolder. Both the main domain and the subdomain must point to the same folder. Just link the www. does. Only your host can help you with that.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by godly75 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:50 am

ADD Creative wrote:
Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:41 pm
You don't want a subfolder. Both the main domain and the subdomain must point to the same folder. Just link the www. does. Only your host can help you with that.
I can'tfollow...
In the docu it clearly says, install a subdomain.
http://docs.opencart.com/en-gb/administ ... lti-store/
So I did and directed the domain via cname via the hoster to that folder /bohemiannymph on my server.
Pretty frustrating, this is weeks now I try to install the multistore. :-(
What's wrong??????

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by godly75 » Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:35 am

Can you tell me the steps excactly what to do to setup or verify where my steps were not correct?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by ADD Creative » Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:19 pm

The instructions clearly state what to do.
In the root directory, link the subdomain to the path where the default store was installed to. For example, if the default store had been installed under "public_html/opencart", the new subdomain (opencart2) should be created under "public_html/opencart".
Is the folder /bohemiannymph where the original OpenCart is installed to?

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by godly75 » Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:17 am

Thx for your help,
No the shop is under www.encountersmedia.be the root folder and /bohemiannymph is a subfolder.
When I remove the index.html I get a forbidden.
http://bohemiannymph.encountersmedia.be/
Image

and www.bohemiannymph.be is redirected via CNAME tells my hoster.

Please some help I want to start my second shop and buy some plugins for it.
Or should I better install a second opencart?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by godly75 » Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:15 pm

Can I get some decent or eventually payed support over here?
This is very unprofessional.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cocoanino and 16 guests