Post by andyjb » Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:22 pm

Hi All,
I've been searching, but nothng jumps out at me....
What would be the easiest and cleanest way to change the size of images that appear in the Home page banner slideshow?
I've played with the actual image sizes, but they just expand to fill the space and become blurry.

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:54 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:42 am

As a new forum user, please read the forum rules. More information needed.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by IP_CAM » Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:43 am

Well, the only workable Solution I found on this, was, to make Parts of a Banner 'invisible' ;)
but in order to avoid 2000+ pixel wide images, one might be forced, to 'box' a Theme into a
MAX-WIDTH-set display. Otherways, such huge images will delay Loading time, and so reduce
Site Tester Performance Results. One just cannot build a Race Car, by Use of heavy Truck Tires :laugh:
Especially, since PNG Images are required for such, if one needs a 'transparent' invisible
'placeholder-type' Background Frame, and they are large in Size by Nature... :-\
Ernie
---
Image link:
download/file.php?mode=view&id=35815

Attachments

center_align_banner_images.jpg

center_align_banner_images.jpg (158.89 KiB) Viewed 100 times


For Sale: Top URL's, including an OpenCart V-Pro Shop!
A wide range of matching Designs can be seen here: http://www.opencart.li
For Information on URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
Hundreds of Mods in 380+ Repositories for OC v.1.5.x - v.2.3.x
to be found on my Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by andyjb » Wed Oct 24, 2018 7:38 pm

Hi IP_CAM
Thanks for your response. I've played with reducing the sizes of the various displayed files but the quality is just awful, so just wondering would you know if it's possible to hard code the sizes in a php file somewhere?

Many thanks
Regards
AndyJB

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:54 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests