Post by daytonbuilder » Sat Aug 11, 2018 1:22 am

I am having an issue trying to duplicate an older store product layout, pertaining to options. I would like for my options to have a checkbox next to them, and a number that they can increase or decrease. So that a customer can add multiple add-ons or options to a product before adding to the cart.

My client installed OpenCart v1.5.6 and set up product options a certain way. One of the options they use has a type: "Checkbox Quantity". (I am trying to duplicate a product option from this installation)
I did a fresh install of OpenCart v3.0.2.0 and imported all the products, options, cutomers, orders etc via ExcelPort to this new store. My options panel does not have a type: Checkbox Quantity, it only has select, radio, checkbox. So this is creating a problem for me.

My issue is one of the options on the older store, has images and checkboxes next to them, and offers numbers to pick how many to add on. (See: Image #1) So people can add-on additional items to the product before adding to cart. Since the new store does not offer a "Checkbox Quantity" type, as a radio it only shows an image which is not user friendly. (See: Image #2).

Is there a way to get the "Checkbox Quantity" option for my store? If not, then how can I reformat the product page to get the same desired affect? This store has lots of products and I really don't want to reformat the whole thing but will do what I have to do, to get these add-on options before the add to cart button.

Attachments

options_2.png

Image #2 - New Store - Is not user intuitive. - options_2.png (90.79 KiB) Viewed 318 times

options_1.png

Image #1 - Old Store - What we want. - options_1.png (109.38 KiB) Viewed 318 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 22, 2018 12:16 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Sat Aug 11, 2018 7:03 pm

daytonbuilder wrote:
Sat Aug 11, 2018 1:22 am


My client installed OpenCart v1.5.6 and set up product options a certain way. One of the options they use has a type: "Checkbox Quantity".

Is there a way to get the "Checkbox Quantity" option for my store?
Maybe old store use an extension....
You didn`t post a screenshot from old store

Something like that...

https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... on_id=8414

Or this...but for 1.5.6.4
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=12116

Free converted extensions


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by daytonbuilder » Sun Aug 12, 2018 4:18 am

OK just found out this was an extension that is no longer supported: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=12116

Ouch.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 22, 2018 12:16 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests