Post by ktae11 » Mon Jun 18, 2018 11:18 pm

Hello.
Im using v3.0.2.0.
When trying to add image to the category, the image manager is not working well.
Check the image below.
Please help. Thank you.
Image
There is no folder in the manager.
When I try to upload picture, the following error occured
"Warning: Directory doesnt exists!"


I noticed now that even the products image manager has now become inaccessible.
Yesterday I can use product image manager without problem.
But now, after using category image manager, my product image manager malfunctioned.

I have tried to update the filemanager.php and filemanager.twig from github but still not working.
Please help.
Thank you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 19, 2017 9:43 am

Post by ktae11 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:43 pm

bump

Please help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 19, 2017 9:43 am

Post by ostechnologies » Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:40 pm

Try clearing the clear the image/cache folder and also check the DIR_IMAGE path (syntax also) in config files.

Opencart Expert | sales[at]ost.agency
Skype - manish.osuniverse | Gtalk - manishmt

Extensions for Opencart @ https://www.ost.agency/product/product- ... extensions
ost.agency - ecommerce website design, development and digital company


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 06, 2015 1:30 pm

Post by ravikumar22 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:27 pm

ktae11 wrote:
Mon Jun 18, 2018 11:18 pm
Hello.
Im using v3.0.2.0.
When trying to add image to the category, the image manager is not working well.
Check the image below.
Please help. Thank you.
Image
There is no folder in the manager.
When I try to upload picture, the following error occured
"Warning: Directory doesnt exists!"


I noticed now that even the products image manager has now become inaccessible.
Yesterday I can use product image manager without problem.
But now, after using category image manager, my product image manager malfunctioned.

I have tried to update the filemanager.php and filemanager.twig from github but still not working.
Please help.
Thank you.
Please remove last uploaded image manually using FTP or cPanel. PHP has resized limit that may be making problem to image manager to open that folder.
let me know if your problem still didn't solve
Email: ravikumar1986ravi@gmail.com

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:33 am

Post by ktae11 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:56 pm

ostechnologies wrote:
Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:40 pm
Try clearing the clear the image/cache folder and also check the DIR_IMAGE path (syntax also) in config files.
Tried clearing the cache folder.
The path is correct - define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/mysitesh/public_html/image/');
But still not working.
Thanks for helping me. Really appreciate it

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 19, 2017 9:43 am

Post by ktae11 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:58 pm

ravikumar22 wrote:
Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:27 pm
Please remove last uploaded image manually using FTP or cPanel. PHP has resized limit that may be making problem to image manager to open that folder.
let me know if your problem still didn't solve
Email: ravikumar1986ravi@gmail.com
All images are less than 1mb but i still deleted the latest image.
But still not working.
Anyway, thanks for the help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 19, 2017 9:43 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:25 pm

Well, are you creating an Image Download Site, by use of 1MB Images ? :crazy:
Ernie

For Sale: Top URL's, including OpenCart V-Pro installed, like seen here:
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.ipcam.li - http://www.opencart.li
For Information + URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
I am NOT available for Custom Support in existing OC Installations!
My Github Repositories: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ktae11 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:42 pm

IP_CAM wrote:
Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:25 pm
Well, are you creating an Image Download Site, by use of 1MB Images ? :crazy:
Ernie
No sir. What I replied is the images are all less than 1mb.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 19, 2017 9:43 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:05 am

Well, still, full size images, consisting out of more than ~400KBytes, are just not
recommended, if one really plans, to run an efficient Shop. That's, what I tried
to tell you...
Ernie

For Sale: Top URL's, including OpenCart V-Pro installed, like seen here:
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.ipcam.li - http://www.opencart.li
For Information + URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
I am NOT available for Custom Support in existing OC Installations!
My Github Repositories: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ktae11 » Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:14 pm

IP_CAM wrote:
Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:05 am
Well, still, full size images, consisting out of more than ~400KBytes, are just not
recommended, if one really plans, to run an efficient Shop. That's, what I tried
to tell you...
Ernie
Yeah you are right sir. Im not against you. You are right from the very start.Infact, all my images are all less than 200kb, I just mentioned less than 1mb.
Please help me with my main concern.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 19, 2017 9:43 am

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Jun 22, 2018 1:09 am

Well, my main concern is, that you do not show a Link to your Site, and this
makes everything to just be a theoretical Discussion, leading to nothing, but
wasted time. 8)
Ernie

For Sale: Top URL's, including OpenCart V-Pro installed, like seen here:
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.ipcam.li - http://www.opencart.li
For Information + URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
I am NOT available for Custom Support in existing OC Installations!
My Github Repositories: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by naumanbilytica » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:37 am

see solution here

https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/5078


add .'/' after realpath


I meet the problem today, and found might be this line on storage/modification/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php [line 240]
if (!is_dir($directory) || substr(str_replace('\\', '/', realpath($directory)), 0, strlen(DIR_IMAGE . '')) != str_replace('\\', '/', DIR_IMAGE . ''))
because realpath did not contain "/" on the end, so if DIR_IMAGE contains "/" on the end of dirname,
and User want to upload file on the image root. The test will be always fail.
I fixed this by replace line as follows solved my problem.
if (!is_dir($directory) || substr(str_replace('\\', '/', realpath($directory)).'/', 0, strlen(DIR_IMAGE . '')) != str_replace('\\', '/', DIR_IMAGE . ''))


Posts

Joined
Wed May 30, 2018 2:23 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests