Post by Wolfje » Sun May 27, 2018 6:22 pm

Hello,

I restored my files and mySQL to antother server but when i log in and press a button i get the error: Warning: invalid token.

How can i fix this?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 13, 2018 5:44 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Mon May 28, 2018 12:55 am

well, you should possibly explain first, how you backed up and restored your DB,
by either including or then excluding the CREATE TABLE routines ...
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.velomech.ch/cart/
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by Wolfje » Mon May 28, 2018 1:58 pm

Hello,

Thank you for asking.

Via Filezilla al the files downloaded and then uploaded to the new space.

Via phpAdmin export the whole DB.

After that i installed open cart on the new server and then i uploaded the files and imported the DB to the new mySQL DB.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 13, 2018 5:44 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Tue May 29, 2018 2:16 am

... and then i uploaded the files ....
what Files are you talking about? There is nothing to upload,
after an installation has been made, at least in a default setup.
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.velomech.ch/cart/
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by Wolfje » Tue May 29, 2018 1:20 pm

Hello,

The files of the backup... all the product images etc.

Because when I restore the backup files normally and then restore the DB It gives many errors.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 13, 2018 5:44 pm

Post by ravikumar22 » Tue May 29, 2018 4:07 pm

Wolfje wrote:
Sun May 27, 2018 6:22 pm
when i log in and press a button i get the error: Warning: invalid token.
Hi, as I read your all chat and uploading process it seems okay, but one thing I didn't understand after login which button did you pressed. or are you taking about Login button on the login page? can you attach the screenshot? since "Invalid token" error comes only in following three condition
1. when you trying to access page and session has been expired of the admin. in that you will get invalid token error
2. when you click on button, link that have no link as token like this " &token=XVQv73GWT7wpx5AFzZhFW4QiO0TvvGtE"
3. sometime page have javascript problem then it doesn't let you do work your button in that case you will get redirect to login page and get "invalid token" error

if it still didn't help you feel free to ask me any question. I will help you anytime.
Email: ravikumar1986ravi@gmail.com
Skype: ravi1986kumar

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:33 am

Post by Wolfje » Tue May 29, 2018 5:18 pm

Thank you Ravi,

It's option 2 that occurs. No token visible.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 13, 2018 5:44 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests