Post by testie » Tue Mar 20, 2018 11:52 pm

Hello,

I'm trying to remove the "YOUR ORDER HAS BEEN PLACED!" Header and the following confirmation text bellow it. I tried edit the success.twig in template -> common. But no matter what code I remove nothing changes, I also removed all code but still it's the same page.

Am I'm missing something here :P?
Last edited by testie on Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 11, 2015 6:42 am

Post by kestas » Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:00 am

Hi
after any modification you must clear your shop cash.
In admin main page right upper corner blue gear icon. click refresh both.

Cheers

Custom OpenCart modules and solutions. Just PM me... Extensions you can find here and here


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:23 am

Post by testie » Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:02 am

Thanks dude, Didn't help though ???

The code I have removed is

Code: Select all

  <div class="row">{{ column_left }}
    {% if column_left and column_right %}
    {% set class = 'col-sm-6' %}
    {% elseif column_left or column_right %}
    {% set class = 'col-sm-9' %}
    {% else %}
    {% set class = 'col-sm-12' %}
    {% endif %}
    <div id="content" class="{{ class }}">{{ content_top }}
      <h1>{{ heading_title }}</h1>
      {{ text_message }}
      <div class="buttons">
        <div class="pull-right"><a href="{{ continue }}" class="btn btn-primary">{{ button_continue }}</a></div>
      </div>
      {{ content_bottom }}</div>
    {{ column_right }}</div>
</div>
I removed all cache from the dashboard, in my theme and extensions. And the cache from my browser :/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 11, 2015 6:42 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:13 am

Well, just don't forget the vqmod/vqcache/... section also, if you use VqMod :D
Ernie

For Sale: Top URL's, including an OpenCart V-Pro Shop!
A wide range of matching Designs can be seen here: http://www.opencart.li
For Information on URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
Hundreds of Mods in 380+ Repositories for OC v.1.5.x - v.2.3.x
to be found on my Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by testie » Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:33 am

Still no go ://

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 11, 2015 6:42 am

Post by Johnathan » Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:39 am

Just create a Layout that applies to the route checkout/success, and that way it won't use your normal "Checkout" Layout.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by testie » Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:32 am

Thanks Johnathan, that's what i've done though. Created a Layout called Success and routed to "checkout/success" and then I could add modules from my theme. But it's still shows the original success text: https://bersau.se/index.php?route=checkout/success

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 11, 2015 6:42 am

Post by kestas » Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:50 pm

If you use some custom modules you need refresh extension modifications in admin.

Custom OpenCart modules and solutions. Just PM me... Extensions you can find here and here


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:23 am

Post by testie » Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:20 pm

Thanks, still diden't remove the original inputs though

EDIT:

Ok it's solved, I was in the wrong theme folder :crazy:

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 11, 2015 6:42 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hannalord and 6 guests