Post by depechemode75 » Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:46 pm

on the default theme oc3.0.2.0 on the product page, the special price is placed above the price. I would like to move it after the next price.
I would like to get this (look at the attached picture)
Would anyone be kind enough to tell me how to do this?

Thank you!!!

Attachments

img.jpg

img.jpg (193.09 KiB) Viewed 478 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:09 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:08 am

in the:
theme/default/template/product/product.twig
It's not logical, according to the code, that the old price is placed above the Special Price:

Code: Select all

{% else %} <span class="price-new">{{ product.special }}</span> <span class="price-old">{{ product.price }}</span> {% endif %}
but you try to re-arrange the Code, either like this:

Code: Select all

{% else %} <span class="price-old">{{ product.price }}</span> <span class="price-new">{{ product.special }}</span>{% endif %}
or even like this, to find out, what happen:

Code: Select all

{% else %} <span class="price-new">{{ product.special }}</span><p><span class="price-old">{{ product.price }}</span></p>{% endif %}
Just a wild guess, I use no such Version, so, I cannot check. :D
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by depechemode75 » Tue Jan 23, 2018 7:41 am

Thank you for answering.
In both cases does not change anything, everything remains as default, I was convinced it was a simple change but it is making me crazy..... :crazy:
a solution would be really welcome ..... help pls!!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:09 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:09 am

Well, did you clear out all your Caching Setups first, before you tried ? ;)
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by depechemode75 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 2:41 am

yes I have emptied the cache under system, but it does not work

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:09 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Jan 24, 2018 4:09 am

According to the image, shown above, you have some extension(s) installed,
doing some changes on the Product Page, like the up/down QTY Selector.
It's therefore possible, that this has some influence on this behaviour.
Sorry and good Luck!
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adycobra2003, kirkhall, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 362 guests