Post by thankevans » Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:08 am

Hi
I'm new to Opencart having just moved my site here from the old (and now largely defunct) Storesprite shopping cart. Earlier today I made my first Opencart sale but I did not know about the order until I logged in to my admin account. I did not receive the notification email. I've already added the Sendmail snippet to the php.ini file and I've placed the -F in front of my email address under Settings. Is there anything else I need to do to ensure I receive these emails?

Bob

Post by koku » Tue Jan 23, 2018 5:20 am

There is a setting for this under System>Settings (edit the store).
You will find it in "Option" tab. It's the "New Order Alert Mail" and you have to set it to "Yes"

Easy Multi-Store Extension
ACS Courier Vouchers for OpenCart 2, 3 & 4
Skroutz Smart Cart (Έξυπνο καλάθι) for OpenCart
Έλεγχος Εγκυρότητας Ελληνικού ΑΦΜ για OpenCart
Change the style of your OpenCart admin dashboard for free!

Post by markcm » Mon Jul 23, 2018 3:39 pm

I am having a similar issue with a new 3.0.2.0 installation on Godaddy. Emails are sending to the customer but not to my admin email. I have the Como Order History Advanced extension installed and Edit Order Line Items. When I update an order comment from the OC default editor, there is a checkbox for notify customer and one for notify admin. I checked the settings in the COMO app and ensured the "disable email" was not active.

I do not have the "send email to admin" option mentioned above in my Settings>Store>Options>Checkout; there are no email settings in this tab in my installation. I do have send mail on event settings in the Mail tab and they are checked.

Also note: I don't have any variables filled in my MAIL tab, the top box is set to MAIL, not SMTP and the second box has my admin email in it but the rest of the SMTP related boxes are empty. My shop is sending emails to customers correctly yet not sending to my admin email account.

Any suggestions are appreciated.