Post by Janzy » Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:43 pm

Hi

I searched everywhere on the forums and i just cant find the solution to this issue.

For example:
If you have a product with stock quantity 2 and someone places an order for that product with quantity 2 you cannot edit the order in admin panel and lower the quantity to 1. It keeps telling you that the product is out of stock.
If someone has a fast solution that would be great.

Thank you in advance

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 28, 2017 9:25 pm

Post by straightlight » Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:46 pm

Detailed steps unprovided based on the store's stock level and the order product quantity. Issue addressed by user as a Bug Report.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Janzy » Sat Sep 08, 2018 11:29 pm

Its a fresh install, no mods no nothing, straight from the download site.

If you set cannon eos 5d to have a stock of 2 blue ones in total, then you create an order for those 2 blue eoses and save it all works fine. But now if you want to edit that order and lower the quantity to 1 blue eos it gives you an error that the item is not in stock. It wont save it.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 28, 2017 9:25 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests