Post by d3z1gnr » Wed May 16, 2018 7:04 am

Hey folks,

apologies if anyone else has brought this up. Noticing a number of language variables acting a little weird.

eg. product detail page...
$_['text_manufacturer'] = "Brand:"
Outputs as "Brands". Doing a search of all language files, "Brands" only appears in the common/footer.php.

I've also noticed that if a category is empty, it displays "Your shopping cart is empty".

What has changed I wonder? In the past, language files seemed quite tied to the relevant controller they were loaded in.

Mike Little
Director / Developer / Makes the coffee
Creative Digital Limited
http://www.creativedigital.co.nz


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:59 pm
Location - Auckland, New Zealand

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 16, 2018 8:02 am

Well, they are, at least, as long as no OcMod or VqMod Extension changes something.
But OcMod-Doings can only be found in the system/extension/modification/... sections,
if some exist in an OcMod, (or in the DB Modification Table) and VqMod Doings depend on
the VqMod-Version, they are either placed in a file the vqmod/vqcache/... Section, or
then, VqMod Content is also placed in the DB, and so part of the system/extension/modification/...
content files. You therefore have to download the system/extension/modification/.. content by FTP,
if you want to find out more on this.
Ernie

For Sale: Top URL's, including an OpenCart V-Pro Shop!
A wide range of matching Designs can be seen here: http://www.opencart.li
For Information on URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
Hundreds of Mods in 380+ Repositories for OC v.1.5.x - v.2.3.x
to be found on my Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by d3z1gnr » Wed May 16, 2018 8:14 am

Sorry Ernie, you lost me a little there, but are you suggesting an ocmod has caused this issue?

I am certain that the "your shopping cart is empty" appearing in an empty cateogory occurred after fresh install. This is not a biggie, however as I can easily fix myself, had just wondered if others were experiencing.

IP_CAM wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 8:02 am
Well, they are, at least, as long as no OcMod or VqMod Extension changes something.
But OcMod-Doings can only be found in the system/extension/modification/... sections,
if some exist in an OcMod, (or in the DB Modification Table) and VqMod Doings depend on
the VqMod-Version, they are either placed in a file the vqmod/vqcache/... Section, or
then, VqMod Content is also placed in the DB, and so part of the system/extension/modification/...
content files. You therefore have to download the system/extension/modification/.. content by FTP,
if you want to find out more on this.
Ernie

Mike Little
Director / Developer / Makes the coffee
Creative Digital Limited
http://www.creativedigital.co.nz


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:59 pm
Location - Auckland, New Zealand

Post by yodapt » Wed May 16, 2018 8:48 am

d3z1gnr wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 8:14 am
This is not a biggie, however as I can easily fix myself, had just wondered if others were experiencing.
Unfortunelly yes. There are a few more issues with language files other than that, I suggest you search the forum for existing fixes.

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by d3z1gnr » Wed May 16, 2018 9:37 am

Ah right, I will have a bit of a search :)
yodapt wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 8:48 am
Unfortunelly yes. There are a few more issues with language files other than that, I suggest you search the forum for existing fixes.

Mike Little
Director / Developer / Makes the coffee
Creative Digital Limited
http://www.creativedigital.co.nz


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:59 pm
Location - Auckland, New Zealand
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests