Post by qualitas » Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:22 pm

Some admin page show only default store in drop down menu options and do not show other stores. Like:
Product> discount tab
Product> special tab
Product> reward point tab
Last edited by qualitas on Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:27 am

Post by cyclops12 » Wed Apr 04, 2018 2:12 am

There is no STORE dropdown in these tabs, only customer group ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by qualitas » Wed Apr 04, 2018 2:41 am

When you create other store there is a drop down menu to enter info for each store.
It work fine in V2.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:27 am

Post by cyclops12 » Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:28 am

Im confused...... you said
Some admin page show only default store in drop down menu options and do not show other stores. Like:
Product> discount tab
Product> special tab
Product> reward point tab

Two stores and this is admin product discount tab... there is no store dropdown !

Attachments

discount-tab.JPG

discount-tab.JPG (46.7 KiB) Viewed 954 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by qualitas » Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:53 am

For exemple in Product> discount tab> in customer group column, in OC V2 I could set a different price for default store and another store. (See picture oc-v2).

But in OC v3 I see only default store (See picture oc-v3).
So, I cannot set prices for other store.

Note also I report, in another post, a bug for discount and other tab name not visible in V3. You could see in picture OC-v3

The add file don't work. I try to add picture into another post.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:27 am

Post by qualitas » Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:59 am

Sorry, I cannot upload the picture the add button on opencart forum is bugging. I may try later.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:27 am

Post by cyclops12 » Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:31 am

qualitas wrote:
Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:53 am
For exemple in Product> discount tab> in customer group column, in OC V2 I could set a different price for default store and another store. (See picture oc-v2).

But in OC v3 I see only default store (See picture oc-v3).
So, I cannot set prices for other store.

Note also I report, in another post, a bug for discount and other tab name not visible in V3. You could see in picture OC-v3

The add file don't work. I try to add picture into another post.
I think you are confusing default customer group with default store..
As you mentioned above "in customer group"..... here you will be able to choose the different customer groups you have set, up if any. Not different Stores

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by qualitas » Fri Apr 06, 2018 7:19 am

As I told, it work in OC Version 2.x!

Why not working anymore in version 3?

If not there, where do you setup prices for other store in version 3?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:27 am

Post by qualitas » Fri Apr 06, 2018 7:20 am

Add files is now working!
Here the images of OC version 2 and 3

Attachments

oc-v3.png

oc-v3.png (80.67 KiB) Viewed 866 times

oc-v2.png

oc-v2.png (79.67 KiB) Viewed 866 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:27 am

Post by cyclops12 » Sat Apr 07, 2018 1:55 am

Ah i see, have you set up your customer group for the other store?
This may help

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by qualitas » Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:26 am

I didn't remember if I did it in OC2 ! But it seems to work. Thanks.
It should be automatic when you create a new store in OC3.

I saw the difference, when I setup new store in OC3:
System>setting>option tab (invisible!)
-Under Account: Customer Groups drop down menu offer only default store in OC3.
-And under drop down menu there is another Customers Groups with check box:
In OC2 I could select default or other store.
In OC3 I could select only default.

SOLUTION:
1- Creating new customer group under:
Customers>Customer Groups>+
2- Then going back to System>setting>option tab (invisible in OC V3.0.2.0!)
-Under Account: Customer Groups drop down menu select new store in OC3.
-And under drop down menu there is another Customers Groups with check box:
-Check box for other store.
3- Save
(But the web page are still not ergonomic under OC 3.0.2.0, you have to go back up the page to save!)


Note also: Under OC3.0.2.0, all radio selector has no text (yes and no) visible in store>setting.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:27 am

Post by cyclops12 » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:18 pm

Glad you got that bit working.
As for your text you probably have language file issues as per your other posts

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests