Post by arjunmpgupta » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:27 am

Hi,
I tried to edit banner images in opencart, but i am getting an error saying as bellow,even though i haven't opened file manager ,please advise on this.


'Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 20800 bytes) in /home/Domainname.com/store/system/library/image.php on line 26'

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:54 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:12 am

Which OC version are you using?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by soonkoh » Mon Oct 30, 2017 2:56 pm

I am not the same person but I have the same error. My OC version is: Version 3.0.2.0

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 30, 2017 2:55 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:48 pm

Can you provide the exact error that you see from your screen? The file and the line number might be different.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by dlav2001 » Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:54 pm

I am getting the same error.

"Fatal error: allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (trieed to allocate 4896 bytes) in /home/content/16/7591916/html/shop/system/library/image.php on line 47'

This is line 47:
" $this->image = imagecreatefromjpeg($file); "

Version 3.0.2.0

What do I do?

Why can things not be easy.

I am also hosting it on GoDaddy!

Also, I don't know what I did, but i am also now getting this error when I do anything!
" Fatal error: Class 'Config' not found in /home/content/16/7591916/html/shop/system/framework.php on line 6 "

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:15 pm

Post by dlav2001 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 3:53 am

Go Daddy gave me a site and instructions on how to fix.

I have not tried yet. But here it is....

https://kb.site5.com/php/how-to-make-cu ... -ini-file/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:15 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue Nov 14, 2017 3:56 am

See if these instructions are working from GoDaddy.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by dlav2001 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:20 am

So this link that I posted yesterday seemed to have gotten rid of my Directory allocation fatal error. I can now upload images without the error.
here is the link again. https://kb.site5.com/php/how-to-make-cu ... -ini-file/

BUT, now when I insert images they for some reason will not appear, I have tried to upload them as JPG, JPG thunbnails, I converted them to PNG's.
Why will my pictures not appear. I am attaching a picture, as you can see I uploaded 4 images, and they just do not show up, even when I go to my actual site.

Any idea's.

Attachments

Picture1.jpg

Picture1.jpg (122.5 KiB) Viewed 133 times

Picture2.jpg

Picture2.jpg (105 KiB) Viewed 133 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:15 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:37 am

- See the error logs when uploading those images. Do you see any new lines added to the logs?
- Ensure to refer to the install.txt file of the OC ZIP file downloaded from either opencart.com or from github Opencart regarding your recursive folder permission settings.
- Ensure your config.php and admin/config.php files uses the right image path folder.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by dlav2001 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:32 pm

This is what my config file says......

define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/home/content/16/7591916/html/store/system/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/content/16/7591916/html/store/image/');
define('DIR_STORAGE', '/home/content/16/7591916/storage11/');
define('DIR_CATALOG', '/home/content/16/7591916/html/store/catalog/');

Also I saw another post on another site that said to make the whole domain 777 file permision so I did, but still nothing.

Also I have no idea how to get filezilla, or my godaddy how to get into these folders..."/home/content/16/7591916/"

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:15 pm

Post by dlav2001 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:53 pm

update: don`t know if it will help or not, but on my product image change/upload page, when I right click on the image that I uploaded, but doesn't show the image, just the name of the file, I copied the link of that image and it links to:

http://store.inokamanori.com/image/catalog/tn_#38 Serce Rose.jpg

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:15 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:23 pm

Ensure to upload filenames that only contains A-Za-z0-9_. structure.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by dlav2001 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:59 am

straightlight.....

You are the True Meaning of GURU...... that worked......... I removed my "#" and other symbols from my names and It is working.

Now i just have to figure out how to use the program.... Trial and error.

Last question.

I am imputing my products and categories, so...

I have a Painting I want to sell,,, I have 4 different options to sell them as,, 1) the original, 2) Stretched Print, 3) Fine Art Paper, 4) Peel & Stick.

I see I can change the price but it shows up as + or - the original price, Is there any way to have a straight price for each item, rather than a + or -.

So I want 1) $460, 2) $98, 3) 104, 4) $87.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:15 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:08 am

Glad to know it is now working. Although, please create a new topic in the Extensions Support section of the forum if you'd like to request custom features for your store. You can also look in the marketplace. Opencart does not deliver product options without '-' and '+' by default unfortunately.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests