Post by ossandust » Tue Aug 29, 2017 4:02 am

OpenCart v.3.0.2.0
I added a few required custom fields to the customer details page. When I try to edit an existing order I'm stuck on the first tab, with a "field required!" error message appearing next to each required custom field, although all required fields are filled in. (screenshot attached)

Attachments

edit_order_bug.png

screenshot Edit Order screen - edit_order_bug.png (23.29 KiB) Viewed 1387 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2017 3:51 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:00 am

Updated steps:

- https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... stomer.php
- https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... ayment.php

Clear your OC cache afterwards from the OC admin. This should resolved the issue.
Last edited by straightlight on Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by stashdesign » Wed Mar 14, 2018 4:18 am

I also have the exact same problem. Someone please help me solve it.. Try to fix it for the last 8 hours!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:40 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:23 pm

You have the exact same problem but without providing the OC version. Of course. There was a recent topic solution on my behalf but can no longer seem to find it. I have now updated the steps above.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by stashdesign » Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:49 pm

That solved my problem! Many thanks!

Also need this file for fully working:
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... ipping.php

Btw i am on version 3.0.2.0 OCMOD.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:40 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:26 pm

Also need this file for fully working:
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... ipping.php
Thanks for the info.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by straightlight » Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:03 am

Found the actual topic: viewtopic.php?f=201&t=202036#p713641

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests