Post by evilfx » Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:00 am

hi, what is the safest way to remove vqmod ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:28 am

Post by Avvici » Sat Apr 28, 2012 10:02 am

Well, you need to "revert" your index.php files both in / and the admin back to what they were before you installed vqmod. If you have doubts as to what that was simply download a fresh copy of your version of Open Cart and use those index files.

Then, delete the folder from the directory (even though it won't be accessed anymore).

Just remember that if you had extensions running off of the vQmod they will no longer work or be visible.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by marcecompu » Sat Mar 30, 2013 10:31 am

1.- rename or erase your vqmod directory
2.- upload index.php in boot of your site
3.- upload index.php in admin folder of your site
4.- relax and enjoy !!!!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 30, 2013 10:28 am

Post by kernelbit » Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:04 am

marcecompu wrote:1.- rename or erase your vqmod directory
2.- upload index.php in boot of your site
3.- upload index.php in admin folder of your site
4.- relax and enjoy !!!!!
2. index, the original one? boot, did you mean 'root'? or may be /catalog root??
3. index, the original one?

sorry, can't understand..

"No abras los labios si no estás seguro de que lo que vas a decir es más hermoso que el silencio" - Proverbio Árabe


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:11 am
Location - Valencia - Spain

Post by kernelbit » Tue Dec 03, 2013 8:35 pm

kernelbit wrote:
marcecompu wrote:1.- rename or erase your vqmod directory
2.- upload index.php in boot of your site
3.- upload index.php in admin folder of your site
4.- relax and enjoy !!!!!
2. index, the original one? boot, did you mean 'root'? or may be /catalog root??
3. index, the original one?

sorry, can't understand..
Ok now I understand it...

"No abras los labios si no estás seguro de que lo que vas a decir es más hermoso que el silencio" - Proverbio Árabe


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:11 am
Location - Valencia - Spain

Post by Qphoria » Tue Dec 03, 2013 10:14 pm

evilfx wrote:hi, what is the safest way to remove vqmod ?
Remove vQmod!? Blasphemy!

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by kernelbit » Tue Dec 03, 2013 11:13 pm

hahahaha
just wondering how-to... :-X

"No abras los labios si no estás seguro de que lo que vas a decir es más hermoso que el silencio" - Proverbio Árabe


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:11 am
Location - Valencia - Spain

Post by tonybarnes » Tue Dec 03, 2013 11:39 pm

Qphoria wrote: Remove vQmod!? Blasphemy!
lol!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:09 am

Post by akbsandy » Tue Feb 21, 2017 5:16 pm

when i delete vqmod file from root directory showing error
Notice: Undefined variable: vqmod in /home/nextmzpf/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_startup.php on line 124

Fatal error: Call to a member function modCheck() on a non-object in /home/nextmzpf/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_startup.php on line 124

Please help what can i do

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 21, 2017 5:13 pm

Post by amasood86 » Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:46 pm

akbsandy wrote:
Tue Feb 21, 2017 5:16 pm
when i delete vqmod file from root directory showing error
Notice: Undefined variable: vqmod in /home/nextmzpf/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_startup.php on line 124

Fatal error: Call to a member function modCheck() on a non-object in /home/nextmzpf/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_startup.php on line 124

Please help what can i do
I am facing the same issue, i am using 3.0.2.0 version and when i remove vqmod it starts giving me fatal error

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:01 am

Post by Johnathan » Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:57 pm

You probably forgot to restore the original /index.php and /admin/index.php file from your original 3.0.2.0 installation. Make sure you do that, or the vQmod edits to those files will still be in there.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by amasood86 » Fri Jul 13, 2018 12:34 am

Johnathan wrote:
Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:57 pm
You probably forgot to restore the original /index.php and /admin/index.php file from your original 3.0.2.0 installation. Make sure you do that, or the vQmod edits to those files will still be in there.
I did that, infact i actually copy those 2 index files from fresh OC 3.0.2.0 and replace with the existing ones then i got the fatal error

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:01 am

Post by Johnathan » Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:18 am

Try also renaming the /vqmod/ directory to something else, which should essentially be the same as removing it from the server. If you have any caching on your system, you should clear all of those as well.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by amasood86 » Fri Jul 13, 2018 4:00 am

Johnathan wrote:
Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:18 am
Try also renaming the /vqmod/ directory to something else, which should essentially be the same as removing it from the server. If you have any caching on your system, you should clear all of those as well.
I also tried renaming and clearing cache from admin but still no luck

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:01 am

Post by Johnathan » Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:46 am

Did you clear your ocMod cache in Extensions > Modifications? If so, then I'm not sure what's going on. There's no way that vQmod should be affecting your site if you've both renamed the /vqmod/ directory and restored your index.php files, so I suspect you've missed something somewhere. Are you sure you're working on the right server? (It happens more than you think.)

If you're unable to find the solution, you may need to hire someone to look into this for you. If you need to find a developer, you should post a request in the OpenCart "Commercial Support" forum, which is checked by a number of OpenCart developers. You can also try checking out the OpenCart "Partners" area.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by amasood86 » Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:38 pm

I am able to resolve the issue
everything above works fine just replace php.ini with the below

magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 64M;
max_execution_time = 36000;
upload_max_filesize = 999M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.auto_start = Off;
session.use_only_cookies = On;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.cookie_httponly = On;
session.cookie_lifetime = 3600;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 3600;
allow_url_fopen = on;
;display_errors = 1;
;error_reporting = E_ALL;

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:01 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 19 guests