Post by Avvici » Wed May 30, 2012 10:21 am

Klimskady wrote:
avvici wrote:
kdmp wrote:The lack of response on this issue is a clear response to your question.

I have since removed Returns off the Customer Service menu and will not be using the built in RMA system as it stands. It will remain off until you can at least type in their order number and select the products and quantity that they are sending back. The downside to the old RMA was the customer had to type in their order number, and their products manually.

If this is to be restored to multiple products, it would be better to be able to find the order and then select what is coming back from that order ;)
Trust me, it's in the right hands ;) I wouldn't worry about the lack or response.
I hope so.... Fingers crossed.
I'm doing an extension to allow multiple items + no auto fill. It will have a drop down select box. I will be offering it for free.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Qphoria » Wed May 30, 2012 9:54 pm

lol.. i would worry... there is no plans to change the way it works now.. Yes it is individual.. but the form is pretty much pre-filled out for you.. so there is really only a field or two to fill out and submit and repeat. Highly doubt any customer will complain about it. It's not like you can lose the customer at that point.. if anything.. he'll be too annoyed to return all the items and instead keep them.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Avvici » Thu May 31, 2012 1:41 am

Qphoria wrote:lol.. i would worry... there is no plans to change the way it works now.. Yes it is individual.. but the form is pretty much pre-filled out for you.. so there is really only a field or two to fill out and submit and repeat. Highly doubt any customer will complain about it. It's not like you can lose the customer at that point.. if anything.. he'll be too annoyed to return all the items and instead keep them.
Yes master but,

I have a client that was complaining about it. He sells shoes, tons of them. With that comes many returns. Some orders have more than one pair of shoes. I hacked 1.5.2.1 to allow multiple. Truth is, there really is no reason to "not" have multiple item option. It was there before. If I take 3 items back to Target for a refund and I going to stand in line 3 times? :crazy:

Is why I am making a vqMod and offering it for free, because it seems to me an important component.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Klimskady » Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:21 am

Thank you so much for creating the vQmod to allow multiple item returns... It boggles the brain why this has been left as is..

I look forward to its release.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:57 am

Post by Avvici » Thu Jun 07, 2012 4:25 am

yeah um....I kind of got busy but I PROMISE to have it done in a week or so.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Klimskady » Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:24 pm

avvici wrote:yeah um....I kind of got busy but I PROMISE to have it done in a week or so.
Did you manage to get round to having a look into creating the vQmod? ;)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:57 am

Post by Avvici » Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:52 pm

Klimskady wrote:
avvici wrote:yeah um....I kind of got busy but I PROMISE to have it done in a week or so.
Did you manage to get round to having a look into creating the vQmod? ;)
ummm :-X Not yet? Soon young grasshopper. Soon.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jul 02, 2012 6:56 pm

is it not possible to just take the
catalog/controller/account/return.php
catalog/view/theme/default/template/account/return.tpl

files from 1.5.1.3 and drop them into 1.5.2.1 for multi-RMA?
Not tested, but if only the form structure has changed, it might be all that is needed.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by thegeekz » Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:51 am

Anyone successfully did the mod or as per Qphoria's suggestion?

No more using Apsona, as they are not updated.

  • Every upgrade -- rem. 2 reinstall vqmod & mindful of modules w/ VQmod -- E.g Import / Export Tool by MHC


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:24 am

Post by Avvici » Tue Jul 31, 2012 9:22 pm

Qphoria wrote:is it not possible to just take the
catalog/controller/account/return.php
catalog/view/theme/default/template/account/return.tpl

files from 1.5.1.3 and drop them into 1.5.2.1 for multi-RMA?
Not tested, but if only the form structure has changed, it might be all that is needed.
Already tried that. It's not exactly seamless as you might think. I have time this week where I will start working on it this week.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Klimskady » Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:47 am

avvici wrote:
Qphoria wrote:is it not possible to just take the
catalog/controller/account/return.php
catalog/view/theme/default/template/account/return.tpl

files from 1.5.1.3 and drop them into 1.5.2.1 for multi-RMA?
Not tested, but if only the form structure has changed, it might be all that is needed.
Already tried that. It's not exactly seamless as you might think. I have time this week where I will start working on it this week.
Have you managed to get any further along with this? :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:57 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ngotanminh2398 and 22 guests