Post by txyaaj » Tue Jan 31, 2012 9:25 pm

Is there a setting that I can turn off the banner's thumbnail placeholder "dots" at the bottom of the slide banner? These dots cover a fifth of my banner because I set it on a smaller size. Not only that, but I think it would look more professional if they are not there and only the current image is visible.

Thanks.

Edited:
OC version: 1.5.1.3
Clean install.


Image

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:48 pm
Location - USA

Post by droconut » Wed Mar 21, 2012 6:49 pm

hi txyaaj,

if your are into coding / manipulating your opencart core files, check out:
catalog/view/theme/default/template/module/slideshow.tpl
and edit following section within the file:

Code: Select all

$(document).ready(function() {
	$('#slideshow<?php echo $module; ?>').nivoSlider();
});
to

Code: Select all

$(document).ready(function() {
	$('#slideshow<?php echo $module; ?>').nivoSlider({
		###########
	});
});
where ########### stands for whatever option you want for your slider. (list of option see here). drawback, whatever you change here, will be set for all your sliders, regardless where you use them.

alternatively

you could check out my commercial module (see link in my signature) which gives you the power to manipulate your slideshow in many ways, set different sliders, select from transition effects and so on ...

hdh, greetings,


Dropping Coconut

Droconut SLIDERS v1.23 - customizable image and content slider with caption
Droconut PIECEMAKER v1.00 - customizable PIECEMAKER V2 with caption

for Opencart 1.5.1.3 +


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:49 pm


Post by txyaaj » Fri Mar 23, 2012 9:40 am

Thanks for the help. I will give that a try. Up until now, I was able to work around it by renaming the "bullets.png" file so that it won't show.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:48 pm
Location - USA

Post by Avvici » Fri Mar 23, 2012 1:06 pm

Actually, as great as the Nivo is there is no paramater to hide the control buttons. The Right Left arrows, yes, but not the little round slide buttons. If there is, I have no clue what it is because they don't list it in the documentation. Do this instead

Open up your css for the slider. It has it's own CSS at catalog/view/theme/default/stylesheet/slideshow.css

Find this rule:

Code: Select all

.nivo-controlNav a {
	vertical-align: top;
	display: block;
	width: 22px;
	height: 22px;
	background: url('../image/bullets.png') no-repeat;
	text-indent:-9999px;
	border:0;
	margin-right:3px;
	float:left;
}
Copy this code over that:

Code: Select all

/*.nivo-controlNav a {
	vertical-align: top;
	display: block;
	width: 22px;
	height: 22px;
	background: url('../image/bullets.png') no-repeat;
	text-indent:-9999px;
	border:0;
	margin-right:3px;
	float:left;
}*/
.nivo-controlNav a {
	vertical-align: top;
	display: none;/* THIS IS THE CHANGE HERE*/
	width: 22px;
	height: 22px;
	background: url('../image/bullets.png') no-repeat;
	text-indent:-9999px;
	border:0;
	margin-right:3px;
	float:left;
}
We just commented out the other one to save it for a rainy day. You can of course delete the unused on, your choice.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by droconut » Fri Mar 23, 2012 6:19 pm

...

Code: Select all

controlNav: true, // 1,2,3... navigation
set that to false. or else use my commercial module ;D

hope this helps,

Dropping Coconut

Droconut SLIDERS v1.23 - customizable image and content slider with caption
Droconut PIECEMAKER v1.00 - customizable PIECEMAKER V2 with caption

for Opencart 1.5.1.3 +


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:49 pm


Post by Avvici » Sat Mar 24, 2012 1:06 am

Yeah, what he said :P

If you can't figure out that then do the cSS.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Gabrielito80 » Thu May 18, 2017 6:25 am

Hi,

Please for OpenCart 2.3.0.2

Hide dots from from manufacturer carousel module and change color dot's from home slider, it's possible?

Thank's

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 18, 2017 5:24 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 81 guests