Post by jasonc310771 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:50 pm

Cannot allocate memory: *** couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/username/public_html/index.php

My host has increased the virtual memory to 6gig ! still I am facing the issue.
I had this within hours of setting up the Opencart site even when it was empty and just the simplica theme added.
I am goin g to make a full backup and remove all modifications and add them one by one over a few hours and see if I get the same error which I feel I will do.

I just wondered if there was a way to log the actual problem that causes the error ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by EvolveWebHosting » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:08 pm

jasonc310771 wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:50 pm
Cannot allocate memory: *** couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/username/public_html/index.php

My host has increased the virtual memory to 6gig ! still I am facing the issue.
I had this within hours of setting up the Opencart site even when it was empty and just the simplica theme added.
I am goin g to make a full backup and remove all modifications and add them one by one over a few hours and see if I get the same error which I feel I will do.

I just wondered if there was a way to log the actual problem that causes the error ?
What type of hosting service are you using? Shared, VPS or Dedicated? 6GB is a lot of memory so either your site has a major coding issue or your hosting company isn't truly increasing the memory for you. If you require as much as 6GB, you'll definitely need a VPS at a minimum but something sounds very suspicious when you say it happens even with an empty store.

Image
https://www.evolvewebhost.com
Unhappy with your current host? We can migrate your account today (usually for no fee)! Visit our website and signup and we'll take care of the rest!
24/7/365 support
Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:13 pm
Location - Denver, Colorado, USA

Post by jasonc310771 » Sun Mar 05, 2017 12:42 am

So far it has not happened again after I removed all mods and ext that were not needed. No idea if it was one of them causing the issue but as i do not and may never use I might not ever know why it caused a problem in the first place.
I am on shared, and the virtual memory was increased and is still set at 6gig. But could not understand why 4gig was needed for just the home page of the admin area. There was maps and other stats that I disabled that may have caused it. even though there are no visitors as such just yet and only 50 items.

I'll be making backups and monitoring the admin and main sites home page on each change for a bit just to see if anything comes back.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 2:44 am

Well it started again...

Virtual Memory Usage
1.74 GB / 2 GB ( 87% )
This was previously set to 4gig but they reduced it to 2gig again.

I have disabled everything that is not needed, basically everything but the basics. Its a new install with 50 items added and a few categories.

[Sun Mar 05 11:39:37.308002 2017] [:error] [pid 381555] (12)Cannot allocate memory: [client 78.148.147.217:63855] couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/username/public_html/index.php, referer: http://www.site.com/index.php?route=checkout/checkout

I am at a loss as to why this would happen at all with a simple install. No themes other than default used.

the follow are also used...

bugfixes-user-permission.xml Bugfixes for ControllerUserUserPermission 2.x-1.0 2.5.1 mhccorp.com Enabled
vqmm_menu_shortcut.xml VQMod Manager Menu Shortcut 3.1.4 2.3.0 Jason Clark (mithereal@gmail.com) Enabled
vqmod_opencart.xml VQMOD CORE FOR OPENCART - DO NOT REMOVE Enabled

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by EvolveWebHosting » Mon Mar 06, 2017 3:03 am

jasonc310771 wrote:
Mon Mar 06, 2017 2:44 am
Well it started again...

Virtual Memory Usage
1.74 GB / 2 GB ( 87% )
This was previously set to 4gig but they reduced it to 2gig again.

I have disabled everything that is not needed, basically everything but the basics. Its a new install with 50 items added and a few categories.

[Sun Mar 05 11:39:37.308002 2017] [:error] [pid 381555] (12)Cannot allocate memory: [client 78.148.147.217:63855] couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/username/public_html/index.php, referer: http://www.site.com/index.php?route=checkout/checkout

I am at a loss as to why this would happen at all with a simple install. No themes other than default used.

the follow are also used...

bugfixes-user-permission.xml Bugfixes for ControllerUserUserPermission 2.x-1.0 2.5.1 mhccorp.com Enabled
vqmm_menu_shortcut.xml VQMod Manager Menu Shortcut 3.1.4 2.3.0 Jason Clark (mithereal@gmail.com) Enabled
vqmod_opencart.xml VQMOD CORE FOR OPENCART - DO NOT REMOVE Enabled
None of the extensions listed should cause an issue. Can you download a copy of your database through phpMyAdmin and re install all of the Opencart files? Something is corrupted or your hosting company is providing you with a less than advertised hosting plan.

Image
https://www.evolvewebhost.com
Unhappy with your current host? We can migrate your account today (usually for no fee)! Visit our website and signup and we'll take care of the rest!
24/7/365 support
Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:13 pm
Location - Denver, Colorado, USA

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:05 am

ok, to see if it was me or not I completely deleted the account and re-added it and installed a fresh copy from the original zip of opencart, I left the default cart as is and then added vqmod-2.6.1-opencart and vqmod_manager-master. POW... the problems started...

i am using OC Version 2.3.0.2

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:41 am

Have you got cpanel on your hosting where you can check on your disk usage

Or maybe time to look for a better hosting plan

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:49 am

I have a reseller account and plenty of space of bandwidth.
errors show still
virtual memory uses over 2gig and CPU Usage 44 / 100 ( 44% )

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:51 am

Cannot allocate memory: [client****:58444] couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/username/public_html/admin/index.php, referer: http://www.site.com/admin/index.php?rou ... Jqa1UhCHcY

this shows in the cpanel errors

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:58 am

I only allocated 500 MB
194.65 MB / 500 MB ( 39% ) used

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:01 am

I just increased this to 1000mb but still get the error every now and then.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:06 am

would anything in PHPinfo help ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:07 am

You could always run a phpinfo to find out exactly how much memory is set

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:12 am

memory_limit 64m

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:14 am

CPU Usage 0 / 100 ( 0% )
I/O Usage 0 / 1024 KB/s ( 0% )
IOPS 0 / 1024 ( 0% )
Virtual Memory Usage 0 bytes / 2 GB ( 0% )
Entry Processes 0 / 20 ( 0% )
Physical Memory Usage 0 bytes / 2 GB ( 0% )
Number of Processes 0 / 100 ( 0% )

This happens every few minutes, I get the error and then it stops for a bit and then I get it again. Its not every page load.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:19 am

Virtual Memory Usage 2 GB / 2 GB ( 100% )

CPU Usage 40 / 100 ( 40% )

Disk Usage 194.79 MB / 1,000 MB ( 19% )

Bandwidth 72.54 MB / 1,000 MB ( 7% )

Entry Processes 1 / 20 ( 5% )

Number of Processes 1 / 100 ( 1% )

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:29 am

Can you up the memory limit to 256m as thats what i have and have no errors like yours

EDIT: hang on just checking something...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:34 am

I set the memory_limit to 2048m and checked in phpinfo to make sure it was set and on the first and second load it shows errors again, then it loaded ok for a few times then the errors again.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:35 am

Put this attached file in your site root then direct your browser to it .... eg www.YOUR_WEBSITE.COM/phpinfo.php

BUT remove this file as soon as you have the information you need!!!!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by jasonc310771 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:41 am

cyclops12 wrote:
Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:35 am
Put this attached file in your site root then direct your browser to it .... eg www.YOUR_WEBSITE.COM/phpinfo.php

BUT remove this file as soon as you have the information you need!!!!
Yes I have already got the info from this...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:46 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 61 guests