Post by zaycho » Mon May 16, 2011 5:36 pm

Cristian wrote:I was new to opencart so I was not sure, but it is really easy to mod the cart to suport that.

first put the name you want in the store configuration, then in the index.php change the code that load the Store Front, to take it from the first folder in the url.

then remove this folder from the url and fix the route.

I also added the lang in the url.
my code is not the cleanest but I can share it when my project is done (in 2 weeks..)
th
Hi Cristian, I have the same problem now. Could you please share details on your workaround?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 12, 2011 4:02 am

Post by Heat33 » Sun May 22, 2011 3:45 pm

So does the multistore even work?

Can someone put up documentation on how to get it to work? I might just install 2 opencarts, seems like the easier approach for now.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 16, 2011 12:25 pm

Post by jonkruse » Tue May 31, 2011 5:05 pm

amirul wrote:Hello,

Did you manage to find a solution for this? I'm having the exact same problem :(

jonkruse wrote:I figured something out. Since I had a store not on the root (/shop) to do SEO URL's I needed to change the .htaccess for the RewriteBase to "/shop" instead of "/"

This messes up the subdomain I created for the multistore because on that site the RewriteBase needs to be set to "/" for everything to work.

Is there any way to have different rules for the htaccess so that when they are on my main site the rewritebase is "/shop" and on the new subdomain for the multistore is set to "/"

here are my shops

http://www.seibei.doubledragonstudios.com/shop/ (main shop)
http://www.jp.doubledragonstudios.com/ (shop that will be for Japanese)
No I just put both sites in the root.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:06 am

Post by TofuMan » Mon Jun 06, 2011 8:30 pm

Hi - I have read through and may have missed this - but does anyone know how the invoice numbering would work out on a multi-store installation?

Invoice Prefix:
By default is was listed as ‘INV-2011-00’ so that it would start counting ‘INV-2011-001’ onwards I suppose...

Does this presuppose that we would only have 999 orders or less?? What happens after 2011-999? Would it clock up to 2012-000 or 2011-1000?

Would we be able to use a different prefix on each store?

Thanks in advance for any thoughts/tips/advice!

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:15 am
Location - Hampshire, UK

Post by timmieboy » Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:57 pm

This is off the topic, find you answer somewhere else

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 10, 2010 2:56 am

Post by timmieboy » Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:06 pm

jonkruse wrote:Hi, can you tell me did you made two shops or one shop with a multi system. Because it looks good and it seems you have two total different shop systems.
amirul wrote:Hello,

Did you manage to find a solution for this? I'm having the exact same problem :(

jonkruse wrote:I figured something out. Since I had a store not on the root (/shop) to do SEO URL's I needed to change the .htaccess for the RewriteBase to "/shop" instead of "/"

This messes up the subdomain I created for the multistore because on that site the RewriteBase needs to be set to "/" for everything to work.

Is there any way to have different rules for the htaccess so that when they are on my main site the rewritebase is "/shop" and on the new subdomain for the multistore is set to "/"

here are my shops

http://www.seibei.doubledragonstudios.com/shop/ (main shop)
http://www.jp.doubledragonstudios.com/ (shop that will be for Japanese)
No I just put both sites in the root.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 10, 2010 2:56 am

Post by TofuMan » Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:52 pm

Apologies Timmieboy - didn't seem off topic to me as I am setting up a multistore system running from shared stock and shared admin... all the other points being discussed are relevant to my work - including SEO questions - questions I have not asked et about Stats and Google Analytics, etc

Rather than telling me to swing my hook, are you able to suggest any discussions that may cover the question of invoice number on Multi Store installations for issue 1.5?

You never know - I may be able to help YOU one day. Thankyou.

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:15 am
Location - Hampshire, UK

Post by vang » Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:10 pm

wilsonid wrote:I am having an interesting problem with my multi-store settup. First of all, let me set up the situation. I have a primary domain set up with my OC store in a "store" folder (http://www.domain.com/store/).

I purchased an SSL certificate and everything was working fine. Later, my client wanted a second store set up, so I created a subdomain (store1.domain.com) and created the second store. Everything works great until I try to activate SSL (I've tried both standard SSL and wildcard SSL based on the *.domain.com URL and neither works). Whenever I try to enter the secure area (checkout or login, etc), it defaults to showing store 1's homepage. The URL looks correct (https://store2.domain.com/index.php?rou ... t/shipping), but it only shows store 1's homepage. If I deselect "use SSL" in the store 2 admin, it works properly—just not in secure server.

Any thoughts on what could be causing this?

Do I have to change the htaccess.txt file? I've tried a few suggestions in this thread, but have had no luck. I assume it's because my setup is not exactly like anyone else's. Do I have to move store 1 into a subdomain like store 2?
wilsonid ... did you ever find out a fix for this problem.
I am having the same problem for e.g., I have my main site, aboveclothing.com, and I have created a mobile site, mobi.aboveclothing.com, as a multistore setup. I am using a UCC SSL (for 5 domains/subdomains). The problem comes in when I turn on SSL for the second store and try to login. It redirects to my main store's login page instead of its own (the second store) login page, but the address bar shows the correct url. When SSL is turned off it is fine. So, it seems to be tied to the SSL function somewhere? Would you or anyone else happen know what is causing this? ???

Just checked it again.
Actually, it is every url in my second store. Whenever it is a secure page, it shows the main store instead of the second store. Has anyone else come across this?

http://www.aboveclothing.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 11, 2009 8:22 am


Post by Hashishim » Sun Aug 07, 2011 2:48 am

Hi guys, sorry for this, it will be a quick question, For the multstores, i understand what neesd to be done, but for e.g if I require module lets say the POll module to show on every page on one store, but not at all to show on any of the pages on the other multi store. How do you set this?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:44 am

Post by perezosogato » Mon Oct 31, 2011 11:03 am

fido-x wrote:Objective
Create 2 "sub" stores of your main store, called "store_1" and "store_2".

Assumptions
XAMPP for Windows
XAMPP installation directory: C:\xampp
OpenCart Store directory: C:\xampp\htdocs\store
Main Store URL: http://localhost/store

Edit Apache Configuration File
What we are going to do is create an "alias" for each store.
Open the Apache configuration file (C:\xampp\apache\conf\httpd.conf) and find the section that starts with "<IfModule alias_module>", and insert the following inside this section:-

Code: Select all

Alias /store_1 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"
Alias /store_2 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"
Then restart your Apache server from the XAMPP control panel.

There are 2 things you should note about the above alias entries:
(1) Forward slashes are used for directory paths in the Apache configuration file, NOT backslashes as would normally be used in Windows.
(2) Both aliases point to the same directory - your main store's directory. This would be the same for any other "sub" store you may wish to create.

OpenCart Configuration
Log in to your administration and from the menu, select "System->Settings" and create 2 new stores. You can call them whatever you want.
Give one a Store URL of "http://localhost/store_1/" and the other a Store URL of "http://localhost/store_2/".

You should now be able to access your new stores at "http://localhost/store_1" and "http://localhost/store_2", with your main store still at "http://localhost/store".

How to set up multi stores with different domain ?

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 24, 2011 1:03 am

Post by utomo » Sat Nov 26, 2011 3:15 pm

I think it will be great if opencart have
- Multi Shop
- Multiple Admin and also Global Admin, With Multi level Rules
- Multiple Domain
- Please add yours

BTW, I found this, who knows some ones need it
http://opencart-tutorials.com/opencart- ... store.html

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:55 pm

Post by ledzgio » Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:53 pm

utomo wrote:I think it will be great if opencart have
- Multi Shop
- Multiple Admin and also Global Admin, With Multi level Rules
- Multiple Domain
Is exactly what I need, any news?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 19, 2011 5:42 am

Post by AlexRuth » Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:13 am

perezosogato wrote:
fido-x wrote:Objective
Create 2 "sub" stores of your main store, called "store_1" and "store_2".

Assumptions
XAMPP for Windows
XAMPP installation directory: C:\xampp
OpenCart Store directory: C:\xampp\htdocs\store
Main Store URL: http://localhost/store

Edit Apache Configuration File
What we are going to do is create an "alias" for each store.
Open the Apache configuration file (C:\xampp\apache\conf\httpd.conf) and find the section that starts with "<IfModule alias_module>", and insert the following inside this section:-

Code: Select all

Alias /store_1 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"
Alias /store_2 "C:/xampp/htdocs/store"
Then restart your Apache server from the XAMPP control panel.

There are 2 things you should note about the above alias entries:
(1) Forward slashes are used for directory paths in the Apache configuration file, NOT backslashes as would normally be used in Windows.
(2) Both aliases point to the same directory - your main store's directory. This would be the same for any other "sub" store you may wish to create.

OpenCart Configuration
Log in to your administration and from the menu, select "System->Settings" and create 2 new stores. You can call them whatever you want.
Give one a Store URL of "http://localhost/store_1/" and the other a Store URL of "http://localhost/store_2/".

You should now be able to access your new stores at "http://localhost/store_1" and "http://localhost/store_2", with your main store still at "http://localhost/store".

How to set up multi stores with different domain ?

Thanks
Any help on this one? (I'm having the same problem)

nono hair removal - no no 8800 reviews


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:04 am

Post by fido-x » Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:38 pm

To set up multiple stores on different domains, you need to point the DNS for the other domains to the SAME IP address as the main store. On the server where the main store is being hosted, you need to set up some "virtual hosts" in the apache configuration file.

Code: Select all

<VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerName www.domainname.com
    DocumentRoot /home/MAIN_STORE/public_html
    <Directory /home/MAIN_STORE/public_html>
        AllowOverride All
        Options MultiViews -Indexes Includes FollowSymLinks
    Order allow,deny
    Allow from all
    </Directory>
</VirtualHost> 
You probably won't be able to edit the apache configuration file yourself. You may need to contact your hosting provider to do it for you (they'll probably charge you extra fee for that).

I'm not sure, but I think you can set up the virtual host(s) in the .htaccess file. See the apache documentation.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by opencart-templates » Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:28 am

Seems to be missing the obvious here but if you are looking to test on a localhost environment with 2 stores you would be far easier using what is (99% of the time) already built in:
A little off topic but this maybe for anybody creating a new store and you would like it to work exactly the same as your original store. E.g this will save you having to go through all your products, categories, layouts etc and add them to your second store. BEWARE only tested using 2 stores
Replace "1" in the SQL queries below with your store ID from `stores` table.

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `category_to_layout` (`category_id`, `store_id`, `layout_id`) 
SELECT `category_id`, 1, `layout_id` FROM `category_to_layout`;

INSERT INTO `category_to_store` (`category_id`, `store_id`) 
SELECT `category_id`, 1 FROM `category_to_store`;

INSERT INTO `information_to_layout` (`information_id`, `store_id`, `layout_id`) 
SELECT `information_id`, 1, `layout_id` FROM `information_to_layout`;

INSERT INTO `information_to_store` (`information_id`, `store_id`) 
SELECT `information_id`, 1 FROM `information_to_store`;

INSERT INTO `layout_route` (`layout_route_id`, `layout_id`, `store_id`, `route`) 
SELECT '', `layout_id`, 1, `route` FROM `layout_route`;

INSERT INTO `manufacturer_to_store` (`manufacturer_id`, `store_id`) 
SELECT `manufacturer_id`, 1 FROM `manufacturer_to_store`;

INSERT INTO `product_to_layout` (`product_id`, `store_id`, `layout_id`) 
SELECT `product_id`, 1, `layout_id` FROM `product_to_layout`;

INSERT INTO `product_to_store` (`product_id`, `store_id`) 
SELECT `product_id`, 1 FROM `product_to_store`;

Image Image Image Image
Advanced Professional Email Template


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 16, 2011 7:24 pm
Location - UK

Post by cosmicx » Mon Jan 09, 2012 6:31 pm

this is great... how about automating the process? for instance, let a user sign up for his own store. when a user signs up, in the back-end it automatically installs the open cart and then send back the information to the user.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 09, 2012 6:27 pm

Post by opencart-templates » Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:42 pm

harleyotto wrote:Are we able to build Multi-Store when we go online? If so, what are the maximum stores to have on one website?
No maximum but you will probably need a virtual/dedicated server if you want the website to perform well. 90% of shared hosting is terrible speed because you are sharing the same server with 1000s of other websites.

Image Image Image Image
Advanced Professional Email Template


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 16, 2011 7:24 pm
Location - UK

Post by amydick » Tue Mar 13, 2012 5:35 pm

I can see that being an issue...however I currently only have GA loaded for the FIRST store...still kinda confuzzled as to why the scripts don't render independent stores when all variables appear to be correct.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:34 pm
Location - 48 THREE RIVERS DRIVE, NEWARK,DE 19702, USA

Post by brewer90 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:37 am

Are we able to build Multi-Store when we go online?Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:02 am

Post by OVXSOLUTIONS » Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:32 pm

Can we transfer local stores created to live server with different domain names?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:24 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 84 guests