Post by jboschSZD » Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:42 pm

hi,

¿Multi-store feature doesn't work with IIS7?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 27, 2010 12:26 am

Post by wilsonid » Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:50 am

I am having an interesting problem with my multi-store settup. First of all, let me set up the situation. I have a primary domain set up with my OC store in a "store" folder (www.domain.com/store/).

I purchased an SSL certificate and everything was working fine. Later, my client wanted a second store set up, so I created a subdomain (store1.domain.com) and created the second store. Everything works great until I try to activate SSL (I've tried both standard SSL and wildcard SSL based on the *.domain.com URL and neither works). Whenever I try to enter the secure area (checkout or login, etc), it defaults to showing store 1's homepage. The URL looks correct (https://store2.domain.com/index.php?rou ... t/shipping), but it only shows store 1's homepage. If I deselect "use SSL" in the store 2 admin, it works properly—just not in secure server.

Any thoughts on what could be causing this?

Do I have to change the htaccess.txt file? I've tried a few suggestions in this thread, but have had no luck. I assume it's because my setup is not exactly like anyone else's. Do I have to move store 1 into a subdomain like store 2?

Wilsonid


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:44 pm

Post by SteveSherry » Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:53 am

Could you post a link to both stores?
With SSL enabled.

My Website ¦ Summer Madness Special Offer ¦


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:47 am
Location - Wirral, UK

Post by linda111 » Tue Jan 18, 2011 5:42 pm

thank you for sharing, It is a great post.

kohls in store coupons


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 18, 2011 2:43 pm

Post by wilsonid » Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:19 pm

SteveSherry wrote:Could you post a link to both stores?
With SSL enabled.
Here is the primary store link:

http://www.rlink.com/store (this one works in secure server mode)

Here is the second store link:

http://scorpio.rlink.com (this one goes to the main homepage when entering secure mode)

The current (wildcard) SSL certificate is on *.rlink.com

I've tested the SSL by setting it to the second store domain and in that configuration, the scorpio store goes to secure server perfectly, but the rlink store goes to an error page when trying to enter secure mode.

Wilsonid


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:44 pm

Post by rutishauser » Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:57 am

A question: Do I really need 2 (sub-)domains?
I would like to use http://example.com/store_1/ and http://example.com/store_2/
Is this possible?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:53 am

Post by kimsonvu » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:32 am

Hi,

I would like to have some question about Multi-Store on my Opencart:

1. Will Google detect my multi-store as individual store? Or they will understand it is same store like main domain? I use different domain for multi-store.
2. How to submit sitemap for Google with Multi-store?

Thanks you so much.

PS: Opencart is very nice software.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:29 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Thu Mar 17, 2011 3:57 pm

Google will recognize it as two different stores. At least that's what's happening with my multi-store sites.

I just submitted my primary domains sitemap to google. Can we actually submit a sitemap for the other domain then? I kinda figured that would confuse google and cause duplicate content issues and so forth.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by zantar » Thu Mar 24, 2011 4:16 am

SteveSherry wrote:This has worked very well for me, and I can really see this working in the future.
Does anyone know how to apply this to a website?

I assume that I'd need to have 2(or more) domain names on the one hosting account, but i'm not sure.
I'm with UK fasthosts, and they are not the most helpful on support.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a simple way to have multi stores is to just add open cart to 1 domain as many times as you want just by installing it to a new or different directory provided your host allows you unlimited msql databases is the only issue here...

then you can on the main domain goto your open cart administration , under system, then --> setting, then--> store
here in this section you can edit at the bottom of this page ( Welcome Message:) create a table for a mall or store
directory with links going to the other open cart you have installed ,input the info there for your store mall directory i just
add this and am inviting people to join my mall. just got mine up and running but i am still uploading products and trying to setup a welcome script. http://www.alaskanfrontiermall.com/welcome/index.php

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 24, 2011 3:02 am
Location - Juneau, Alaska

Post by jonkruse » Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:16 am

I set up a multi-store on two subdomains and get the error
Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@jp.doubledragonstudios.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
here are my shops

http://www.seibei.doubledragonstudios.com/shop/ (main shop)
http://www.jp.doubledragonstudios.com/ (shop that will be for Japanese)

whenever you click on the product or go to a page that doesn't exist this error comes up.

I'm wondering if any of this has to do with the site not being at the root of the main shop.
I use SEO url module to rewrite urls and had to change the htaccess to

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /shop
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]


I had to change the rewritebase to /shop to get this to work

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:06 am

Post by Ljubo » Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:56 pm

A quick follow on:
does the main shop has to be on domain's root?
or, main and other shops could all be on sub-domains only?

please, anyone?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:07 pm
Location - Serbia

Post by Xsecrets » Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:09 pm

Ljubo wrote:A quick follow on:
does the main shop has to be on domain's root?
or, main and other shops could all be on sub-domains only?

please, anyone?
no the first store does not "have" to be in root, and no other shops do not "have" to be subdomains only.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by jonkruse » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:16 am

I figured something out. Since I had a store not on the root (/shop) to do SEO URL's I needed to change the .htaccess for the RewriteBase to "/shop" instead of "/"

This messes up the subdomain I created for the multistore because on that site the RewriteBase needs to be set to "/" for everything to work.

Is there any way to have different rules for the htaccess so that when they are on my main site the rewritebase is "/shop" and on the new subdomain for the multistore is set to "/"

here are my shops

http://www.seibei.doubledragonstudios.com/shop/ (main shop)
http://www.jp.doubledragonstudios.com/ (shop that will be for Japanese)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:06 am

Post by vinoth06 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 6:12 pm

Hi friends,

Is it possible to post any working videos are screenshot.. It will be helpful for us.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 10, 2011 2:59 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:27 pm

jonkruse wrote:I figured something out. Since I had a store not on the root (/shop) to do SEO URL's I needed to change the .htaccess for the RewriteBase to "/shop" instead of "/"

This messes up the subdomain I created for the multistore because on that site the RewriteBase needs to be set to "/" for everything to work.

Is there any way to have different rules for the htaccess so that when they are on my main site the rewritebase is "/shop" and on the new subdomain for the multistore is set to "/"

here are my shops

http://www.seibei.doubledragonstudios.com/shop/ (main shop)
http://www.jp.doubledragonstudios.com/ (shop that will be for Japanese)
no unfortunately you cannot have multiple .htaccess for different shops. If you are wanting to use seo url all your shops would have to be in the same dir either / or /shop/ etc.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:30 pm

vinoth06 wrote:Hi friends,

Is it possible to post any working videos are screenshot.. It will be helpful for us.
actually it would be much less helpful than you think. The only part that is difficult/confusing is setting up the additional domain pointers, and that is different for every environment, so unless the person shooting the video was using your exact server environment it would be useless for you.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by vinoth06 » Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:35 pm

Xsecrets wrote:
vinoth06 wrote:Hi friends,

Is it possible to post any working videos are screenshot.. It will be helpful for us.
actually it would be much less helpful than you think. The only part that is difficult/confusing is setting up the additional domain pointers, and that is different for every environment, so unless the person shooting the video was using your exact server environment it would be useless for you.
Hi Xsecrets,

Am blank to start this multi shop. That screen shot or video may help in any corners. Thats why I have requested.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 10, 2011 2:59 pm

Post by timmieboy » Thu Apr 14, 2011 9:37 pm

Hello,

After reading this topic I still have questions because I am not sure how to set up a multistore. If I would like to make a second store by using my first store, how do I set this up. Can someone give me a order of steps. At this moment I have the website www.your-lifestyle.nl and I want to add second store like: design.your-lifestyle.nl. At the first domain I want all my product to be shown and in the second store only the products that are design.

Thx for your effort
T.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 10, 2010 2:56 am

Post by amirul » Tue May 10, 2011 8:08 am

Hello,

Did you manage to find a solution for this? I'm having the exact same problem :(

jonkruse wrote:I figured something out. Since I had a store not on the root (/shop) to do SEO URL's I needed to change the .htaccess for the RewriteBase to "/shop" instead of "/"

This messes up the subdomain I created for the multistore because on that site the RewriteBase needs to be set to "/" for everything to work.

Is there any way to have different rules for the htaccess so that when they are on my main site the rewritebase is "/shop" and on the new subdomain for the multistore is set to "/"

here are my shops

http://www.seibei.doubledragonstudios.com/shop/ (main shop)
http://www.jp.doubledragonstudios.com/ (shop that will be for Japanese)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 10, 2011 8:07 am

Post by Froglet » Sun May 15, 2011 3:12 pm

Hello,

I am new to OC and it is a great piece of software having loaded my first store on the new version v1.4.9.5 and coming from an osCommerce environment.

My problem seems to be common to this thread and is that I need a second, third and fourth multi store for different product ranges.

The main store is at http://www.my-brand.co.uk/shop/ and this is where the main OC is installed.
I then added a new store http://www.my-brand-two.co.uk/shop/. Set the store up in admin>system>settings for the template and pointed the redirect to the main OC directory above. Did this with http://www.my-brand-three.co.uk etc.

The redirections seem to work perfectly however for each store it will only redirect to the original my-brand store template therefore I cannot see new templates or the brand products listed for that template.

Spent the last couple of days trying out all the different advice and installations but now my head hurts hitting that brick wall!

I am using EasyPHP for the test environment. Using Filezilla to FTP the install and then PHPAdmin to import the database which like I say all works okay for the primary store. Just cannot get the multi-store going!!!

Can any help me please ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 15, 2011 2:37 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 116 guests