Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED] Configuration error / Time Out

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 2:27 am
by Multisciente
Hi,

I'm here:
Image

After I press continue, show another page saying:
This page is not functioning. Localhost is unable to respond to this request at this time.
HTTP ERROR 500

Image

What do I do?

Thank you!

Re: Configuration error

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 3:29 pm
by OSWorX
Multisciente wrote:
Wed Dec 05, 2018 2:27 am
What do I do?
No glue what you are doing .. :joker:

1. you are not defining any database data (password, database)
2. you are working locale (guess XAMPP or whatever else ..)
3. because of 2., maybe your server configuration is wrong

Re: Configuration error

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 9:34 am
by Multisciente
It's all right, see:
Image
Image
Image

And it will not! :(

Re: Configuration error

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 4:14 am
by OSWorX
1. You have a space in your URL
2. I would try localhost instead of 127.0.0.1
3. you are working locale, what is the environement / system

If all would be okay, it would work.

Re: Configuration error

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 4:59 am
by Multisciente
I did not understand 1 and 3. And I have already tried putting localhost and nothing.

Re: Configuration error

Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 11:43 pm
by OSWorX
Multisciente wrote:
Tue Dec 11, 2018 4:59 am
I did not understand 1 and 3. And I have already tried putting localhost and nothing.
Sorry, but what do you not understand?
A space is a space, in yur URL you have %20
Locale environement is simply what you are using: a pc or mac, which XAMPP/WAMPP version, did you setup XAMPP/WAMPP correct and so on ..
Can you open the database with phpMyAdmin?
Is the database there already created?

You see, do your homework and tell us more.

You are looking here for help, therefore you shall provide so many details as possible and required.

Re: Configuration error

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:27 am
by Multisciente
Now gave this error message:
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in G:\www\upload2\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 21

And it's not you using anything from EasyPHP, WampServer, xampp and others.

I installed everything manually. Phpmydmin I'm able to open.

Re: Configuration error

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 2:10 am
by Multisciente
I got it ...

I did it:
In the php.ini line: max_execution_time add the value of 300. And I restarted Apache.

:)