Post by leoncito1973 » Mon Jun 18, 2018 8:12 pm

A lot of problems after move folder storage in automatic ...


I updated OC from 2.3 to 3.0.. follow the steps and the e-commerce looks It works, but when access to the admin panel come up a warning window to move the folder storage out from the domain folder, (2 options, or automatic or manual) I click in the button automatic and after give me the success message and refresh the cache I can't login anymore.. and in the store come on top a lot errors messages.. check the SS please

How I can fix it..? (I don't know programming, php or mysql or whatever, so if I have to modify something need support like a dummy)
shop.auroranutrition.it
Thanks in advance

Attachments

Captura de pantalla 2018-06-18 a las 14.58.25.png

Captura de pantalla 2018-06-18 a las 14.58.25.png (364.23 KiB) Viewed 465 times

Captura de pantalla 2018-06-18 a las 14.59.02.png

Captura de pantalla 2018-06-18 a las 14.59.02.png (62.65 KiB) Viewed 465 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:31 pm

Post by MarketInSG » Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:46 pm

There's some slight changes required for the config file when you upgrade to OC 3.

Open up config.php and admin/config.php file using your favourite text editor.

At the bottom, add the file path to your cache directory.

Code: Select all

define('DIR_CACHE', DIR_STORAGE . 'cache/');


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by leoncito1973 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:59 pm

Thanks a lot MarketinSG.
That problem was solve with your solution..
now I have problems with the texts or strings, in admin and frontview..
check SS, the red lines and red text..
Any Idea how to fix it?

Attachments

oc-problems.jpg

oc-problems.jpg (108.96 KiB) Viewed 415 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:31 pm

Post by MarketInSG » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:47 pm

Are you using another language other than English? Seems like you're missing some lines, or if you have a 'default.php' in your language folder, try removing that.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by leoncito1973 » Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:36 pm

hello MarketinSG.. yes I use another language and it was the problem.. I contact the team Language support and installed the new update for the language and done.. now seams working all ok (after some modification on the DB)

Thanks for your help!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:31 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests