Post by Kiu » Mon May 28, 2018 5:55 am

Hello,
I just installed OC3.0.2.0 and I have seen, that some additional installed extensions are technically "activated" and working, but the status in "Extension -> Extension" is showing them as "inactive".

Is this just a wrong indication or do I have to reckon with other errors?

Kind regards Kiu

Attachments

Unbenannt.JPG

As you can see, it's displayed as "inactive", but with the "-" I can uninstall it, which means, that it is installed...(and editable) - Unbenannt.JPG (14.65 KiB) Viewed 457 times


Kiu
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:26 am

Post by sw!tch » Mon May 28, 2018 10:02 am

Are you running a language pack? Reason is your image shows Aktion and Inaktiv, might just be something with the language file.

As you can see below, text_enabled and text_disabled are the defaults.

Code: Select all

// (eg. Extension Status
'status'     => $this->config->get('dashboard_' . $extension . '_status') ? $this->language->get('text_enabled') : $this->language->get('text_disabled'),	

// and in the default en language file you will see 
$_['text_enabled']                  = 'Enabled';
$_['text_disabled']                 = 'Disabled';				
Could just be a typo in the language file. I would check there first.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Post by Kiu » Wed May 30, 2018 8:00 pm

Thank you for the reply. Can you please give me a hint, where I can find the file to check your suggestion?

Thanks in advance
Kiu

Kiu
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:26 am

Post by sw!tch » Thu May 31, 2018 2:10 am

Kiu wrote:
Wed May 30, 2018 8:00 pm
Thank you for the reply. Can you please give me a hint, where I can find the file to check your suggestion?

Thanks in advance
Kiu
admin/language/en-gb/en-gb.php

The bold would be substituted with the language code you are using.

You would want to look in that file for

Code: Select all

$_['text_enabled']
$_['text_disabled']         
and see if the correct translations are used.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Post by Kiu » Thu May 31, 2018 4:06 pm

Again, thanks a lot for your help. Unfortunately, the language-file is not the problem, as it is correctly translated.
Just wanted to give you a feedback.

Kiu
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:26 am

Post by sw!tch » Fri Jun 01, 2018 1:23 am

Interesting, yea you would need to look at the extensions controller file and see what the code is doing. Probably an issue with an installed extension does it happen with the default OC extensions?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests