Post by digitaldept » Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:28 am

I am currently using 1.5.5 (I know but I customized the heck out of it and don't want to deal with all that right now). I have it installed at the root directory (www.prosourceprinting.com). I would like to move everything to something like prosourceprinting.com/store and then do an installation of Wordpress an my new frontend. How easy is it, what do I need to do and will any links break?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:12 pm
Location - Ohio

Post by rjcalifornia » Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:15 pm

The docs should help you moving the site to a subdirectory:

http://docs.opencart.com/administration/moving-server/

Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:19 pm
Location - Worldwide

Post by digitaldept » Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:30 pm

That's helpful, thank you! But just to clarify, if I am moving from prosourceprinting.com to prosourceprinting.com/store, I will need to manually change all of the paths or pages on my website? Or will OpenCart take care of that automatically? It seems to read that I will need to manually change them but maybe that is only referring to the database?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:12 pm
Location - Ohio

Post by rjcalifornia » Sun Aug 27, 2017 2:42 am

digitaldept wrote:
Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:30 pm
That's helpful, thank you! But just to clarify, if I am moving from prosourceprinting.com to prosourceprinting.com/store, I will need to manually change all of the paths or pages on my website? Or will OpenCart take care of that automatically? It seems to read that I will need to manually change them but maybe that is only referring to the database?
You need to manually change all paths

Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:19 pm
Location - Worldwide

Post by digitaldept » Sat Feb 02, 2019 10:07 am

Just now revisiting this. My hope is to have a wordpress front end with my store located somewhere within using a link. My real question is IF I do this, will Opencart know where everything is? In other works will all the links still work within the site?

Also, what if I change the index.php file to something else (index2.php for example), and then change the config file to point to the new index2.php. Then install Wordpress. Wordpress would see the index.php file and I can create a link within the Wordpress site so users can access the store.

Just curious. Thanks for helping out.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:12 pm
Location - Ohio

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Feb 03, 2019 4:32 am

Better read here about it first:
viewtopic.php?f=202&t=209525&p=745486#p745486

For Sale: Turnkey Top URLs with Opencart installed!
Latest Opencart LIGHT + V-Pro Test Site: http://www.hitline.info
For more Information, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
Free OC Extensions from the largest Github OC Archive on Earth,
560+ Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up
on my Github Opencart Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests