Post by prrawls » Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:58 am

The folders are listed however the images are not displaying in Image Manager. The site does show the images in the store. This is after a upgrade from 1.5.6 to 3.0.2.0.

Thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:55 am

Post by luke213 » Sat Aug 12, 2017 7:37 am

I don't have a quick answer, but what was your upgrade path? Just checking because what I recall there are some huge changes between that change enough to probably give you some serious headaches getting all the bugs tweaked out. IE Just about everything has changed between them.

Also check out my notification thread, since very likely your email notification system will not work until you patch the database for the "event" table.

Luke

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 08, 2010 2:35 am


Post by prrawls » Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:25 am

I upgraded directly from v1.5.6 to v3.0.2.0.
I've verified the paths to the images location and its correct. in ../admin/config.php


I've also book marked your email post once I get to testing that. :D

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:55 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:55 am

Well, then why not sharing that info with us, how the Image Path looks like ? :'(
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by prrawls » Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:54 pm

Sure Ernie see my ../admin/config.php file below.


Code: Select all

<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://mcc.com/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http:/mcc.com/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://mcc.com/image/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://mcc.com/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'http://mcc.com/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://mcc.com/image/');

// DIR
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/var/www/corner/admin/');
define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/var/www/corner/system/');
define('DIR_DATABASE', '/var/www/corner/system/database/');
define('DIR_LANGUAGE', '/var/www/corner/admin/language/');
define('DIR_TEMPLATE', '/var/www/corner/admin/view/template/');
define('DIR_CONFIG', '/var/www/corner/system/config/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/var/www/corner/image/');
define('DIR_STORAGE', '/var/www/storage/');
define('DIR_CACHE', DIR_STORAGE . 'cache/');
define('DIR_DOWNLOAD', DIR_STORAGE . 'download/');
define('DIR_MODIFICATION', DIR_STORAGE . 'modification/');
define('DIR_SESSION', DIR_STORAGE . 'session/');
define('DIR_UPLOAD', DIR_STORAGE . 'upload/');
define('DIR_LOGS', DIR_STORAGE . 'logs/');
define('DIR_CATALOG', '/var/www/corner/catalog/');

// DB
define('DB_DRIVER', 'mysqli');
define('DB_HOSTNAME', 'localhost');
define('DB_USERNAME', 'mcc');
define('DB_PASSWORD', '*******');
define('DB_DATABASE', 'mcc');
define('DB_PORT', '3306');
define('DB_PREFIX', 'oc_');


define('OPENCART_SERVER', 'http://www.opencart.com/');
?>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:55 am

Post by prrawls » Sat Aug 19, 2017 5:40 am

So more data on this, I'm noticing that the URL is being doubled up in the links..

Meaning it looks like this,
http://mcc.com/mcc.com/image/

it should look like this.

http://mcc.com/image/

I'm not seeing in the config file above where this is being set, the store page references image locations proper. Just the admin page is having issues.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:55 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:08 am

it's not a config.php related problem, the double url comes from somehere else.
Still, it's possibly related with your:

Code: Select all

define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://mcc.com/image/');
config.php declaration, but I don't know, if OC v.3 uses HTTP Image Linking again,
or if you use some custom Code for this. Sorry!
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by pm-netti » Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:39 pm

prrawls wrote:
Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:58 am
The folders are listed however the images are not displaying in Image Manager. The site does show the images in the store. This is after a upgrade from 1.5.6 to 3.0.2.0.

Thank you
Are you rename folder image/data to 'catalog' and replace image path in database? https://github.com/pekka2/OpenCart-Migr ... eplace.sql

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by The Stig » Sun Sep 03, 2017 2:21 am

I'm having this same issue, and after a clean install of 3.0.1.2, were you able to find a solution to the problem?

My folders are set to 755 permissions and the images are set to 644 permissions.

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 25, 2013 3:19 am

Post by prrawls » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:50 am

pm-netti wrote:
Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:39 pm
prrawls wrote:
Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:58 am
The folders are listed however the images are not displaying in Image Manager. The site does show the images in the store. This is after a upgrade from 1.5.6 to 3.0.2.0.

Thank you
Are you rename folder image/data to 'catalog' and replace image path in database? https://github.com/pekka2/OpenCart-Migr ... eplace.sql
Your Script returned 0 results and changes on my DB. Problem still exists.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:55 am

Post by prrawls » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:51 am

The Stig wrote:
Sun Sep 03, 2017 2:21 am
I'm having this same issue, and after a clean install of 3.0.1.2, were you able to find a solution to the problem?

My folders are set to 755 permissions and the images are set to 644 permissions.
No unfortunately not.. I'm still stuck, weird that you are having this issue on a fresh installation.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:55 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ivaldo and 12 guests