Post by lukeketchum1 » Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:33 pm

Hello all,

I am having a strange error with the default checkout when trying to use PayPal express checkout

I complete all credentials in the screen, click agree to terms etc and select PayPal express (the one that comes with OC3) as my Payment option. I click on the Paypal express checkout button to try and complete the order, it flashes up the PayPal login screen in a small box, centre screen briefly but it disappears before I have the chance to enter my login details for PayPal.

Interestingly, it works OK on the Journal 2 (my themes) Quick Checkout, as it just forwards to a full screen paypal login there no problem.
Any ideas why this isn't working on the standard default checkout?

Best regards

Luke
ps. I am also looking for the option to allow someone to apply coupon/voucher when using default checkout, if someone could tell me how to do that would be great.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:30 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Jul 12, 2018 10:16 pm

Would need a link to your site to see the issue.
Journal checkout already offers coupon during checkout.
But for default checkout, there are a ton of mods on the marketplace for that. Just search "Coupon checkout"

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by lukeketchum1 » Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:12 pm

Hey Qphoria thanks for your reply.

www.titancards.co.uk. I have left the default checkout enabled for you to see it.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:30 am

Post by Fabienlolo » Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:43 am

Hi,
did you try to test this checkout with payapl sandbox first? Are you live already?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:24 am
Location - Q.Roo, Mexico

Post by nampara17 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:46 pm

Did you get a solution for the pp express checkout option?

The only work around I have found is to use the "Disable In-Context Checkout = Yes"

Which is not ideal...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:44 pm

Post by Fabienlolo » Thu Aug 02, 2018 6:46 am

Hi, finally solved this issue because of another post. Several topics posted about this issue, keep searching around if the solution that was the one for me is not the one for you.
Here is where i got my solution. viewtopic.php?f=202&t=201981.
if you need any help to install this, just let me know.
Fabien

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:24 am
Location - Q.Roo, Mexico

Post by nampara17 » Fri Aug 24, 2018 4:27 pm

The environment: '{{ environment }}' fix does the job...

Wow, that was hard to find!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:44 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JNeuhoff and 7 guests