Post by andrewtite » Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:53 am

I need help fixing a small bug in a mod I’m developing and can’t figure out.

In the product table, I have a field called fabric, acrylic, metal, and laminate.

If creating/editing an order that has fabric for example, the order entry screen will offer the corresponding option. For example, if fabric is > 0 in the product table, the fabric option will show. If metal … then metal. This works with all items. Since they aren’t options setup for the product, I had to work right off the main options table, with those IDs.

Everything is working, except when I open the order, as soon as I open the products entry pea the selected options for a second and some ajax call resets them to not having any options.

I’m really stuck on why it’s doing this and it’s the last piece of the puzzle to get it working.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 30, 2016 6:59 am

Post by straightlight » Fri Mar 16, 2018 5:07 am

No OC version posted, only theory lessons posted. Coding amended to provide a more accurate solution.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by andrewtite » Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:47 pm

OC Version 3

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 30, 2016 6:59 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests