Post by alan.pung@gmail.com » Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:55 pm

What i know:
1. Design/Theme Editor/Common/foot.twig
2. <p>{{ powered }}</p> : delete or adding prefix or suffix to make it hidden

What i want to know:
How to edit it (for ex: powered by company name)


Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:31 pm

Post by kestas » Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:46 pm

Hi
it is very simple like in oldest version...
in /catalog/language/en-gb/common/footer.php
finde 17string.

Code: Select all

$_['text_powered']      = 'Powered By <a href="http://www.opencart.com">OpenCart</a><br /> %s &copy; %s';
replase to your desired

Code: Select all

$_['text_powered']      = 'Powered By <a href="http://www.your_company.com">Your Company</a><br /> %s &copy; %s';

Custom OpenCart modules and solutions. Just PM me... Extensions you can find here and here


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:23 am

Post by viethemes » Tue Jul 25, 2017 2:41 pm

You may like my extension Live Theme Editor to customize copyright text. No need to know about code.

http://www.viethemes.com - OpenCart turtorials, news, tips and stricks, extension

Our extensions:
Visual Theme Editor - Powerful tool for customizing style of any theme visually
Live Theme Editor - Customize layout, colors, backgrounds, fonts of the default theme
Theme Animation - Animation Editor for any theme

Extra Positions PRO, Custom JavaScript, Custom CSS and others


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:17 pm


Post by accessbit » Sun Jan 07, 2018 8:24 am

Please follow the STEP for the opencart version 3.0 and beyond:



// FOLLOWING CODE for the Footer on GizmoVela.com for OpenCart //
// Go to the FileZila path /public_html/catalog/language/en-gb/common
and Retrieve the "footer.php" file, use your plain notepad, save it with .php extention after modification. When you retrieve the fotter php file you will see follwoing file. Modify according to the following steps only. //





<?php

// Text

$_['text_information'] = 'Information';

$_['text_service'] = 'Customer Service';

$_['text_extra'] = 'Extras';

$_['text_contact'] = 'Contact Us';

$_['text_return'] = 'Returns';

$_['text_sitemap'] = 'Site Map';

$_['text_manufacturer'] = 'Brands';

$_['text_voucher'] = 'Gift Certificates';

$_['text_affiliate'] = 'Affiliate';

$_['text_special'] = 'Specials';

$_['text_account'] = 'My Account';

$_['text_order'] = 'Order History';

$_['text_wishlist'] = 'Wish List';

$_['text_newsletter'] = 'Newsletter';

$_['text_powered'] = '<p style="text-align: center;text-decoration: none; color: #ffffff;">Copyright 2016 - 2018 ...........com and ___________, Inc. || __________.com || All Rights Reserved. <br>All 3rd party companies and logos are trademarks of their respective companies. <br>Website designed By <a href="http://www.accessbit.com" target="_blank">AccessBit.com</a> and hosted By <a href="http://www.hostbit.com" target="_blank">HostBit.com</a></p><br/>';

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 07, 2018 8:18 am

Post by randy896 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:11 am

For other Newbies:

It took me a while to figure out that I needed to go into the directories on my FTP application. This is not done on the Dashboard.

Once I figured this out, I was able to easily find the file, make a Duplicate copy of it (I just added .save at the end of the duplicate file name), and make the changes. It was very simple.

Open Cart is AWESOME!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 18, 2018 4:37 am

Post by wid » Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:54 am

it is not a good practice to make changes to core files,
you have to use ocmod https://github.com/opencart/opencart/wi ... ion-System,
so as to make a modification, when ever you update the version of opencart, your change still will be there only by refreshing your modification via the admins menu

take a visit to My Modules !


wid
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:19 pm
Location - Athens/Greece

Post by FrankM » Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:38 am

I was successfully edit part of my footer with this. But I would like to move the 'Returns and Refunds' link to beneath the 'Order History' link and I would like to move the 'Privacy Notice' link to beneath the 'Site Map' link.

However those links are not showing in the footer.php file; just as you they're not listed in your example.

Where would I do that at?

Thank you,
Frank

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:15 am

Post by adminFv » Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:17 am

Hi. I have done all these two methods:
1/ <p>{{ powered }}</p> : delete or adding prefix or suffix to make it hidden"
I have removed the line <p>{{ powered }}</p>

And replace the text on this code as:
2/ $_['text_powered'] = 'Powered By <a href="http://www.your_company.com">Your Company</a><br /> %s &copy; %s';

But still the "Powerd By Opencart" appears on the footer.
Please tell me how do i remove or replace with own text. Please reply anybody.

I have use Opencart 3.0.2.0 version, and Theme is Default Theme.
Thanks in advance!
Last edited by adminFv on Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:44 am, edited 2 times in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:20 am

By clearing the OC cache after each changes. FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=736120#p718325

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by adminFv » Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:46 am

Can you please tell me now, where i can find the OC cache to clear it.
Please tell me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:02 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Oct 07, 2018 3:05 am

Please don't PM if you're going to post the same sentence on the public forum. The locations are already specified on the instructions above.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by adminFv » Sun Oct 07, 2018 3:13 am

I have refresh the Modifications, but it still appear.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:02 pm

Post by adminFv » Sun Oct 07, 2018 11:58 am

Please tell me a solution, please.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:02 pm

Post by jamp » Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:49 pm

adminFv wrote:
Sun Oct 07, 2018 11:58 am
Please tell me a solution, please.
This is very easy! On dashboard click on gear (top right, under administrator picture) and refresh both of caches!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 24, 2014 4:49 am

Post by djbosanac » Sun Nov 04, 2018 9:17 pm

accessbit wrote:
Sun Jan 07, 2018 8:24 am
Please follow the STEP for the opencart version 3.0 and beyond:



// FOLLOWING CODE for the Footer on GizmoVela.com for OpenCart //
// Go to the FileZila path /public_html/catalog/language/en-gb/common
and Retrieve the "footer.php" file, use your plain notepad, save it with .php extention after modification. When you retrieve the fotter php file you will see follwoing file. Modify according to the following steps only. //





<?php

// Text

$_['text_information'] = 'Information';

$_['text_service'] = 'Customer Service';

$_['text_extra'] = 'Extras';

$_['text_contact'] = 'Contact Us';

$_['text_return'] = 'Returns';

$_['text_sitemap'] = 'Site Map';

$_['text_manufacturer'] = 'Brands';

$_['text_voucher'] = 'Gift Certificates';

$_['text_affiliate'] = 'Affiliate';

$_['text_special'] = 'Specials';

$_['text_account'] = 'My Account';

$_['text_order'] = 'Order History';

$_['text_wishlist'] = 'Wish List';

$_['text_newsletter'] = 'Newsletter';

$_['text_powered'] = '<p style="text-align: center;text-decoration: none; color: #ffffff;">Copyright 2016 - 2018 ...........com and ___________, Inc. || __________.com || All Rights Reserved. <br>All 3rd party companies and logos are trademarks of their respective companies. <br>Website designed By <a href="http://www.accessbit.com" target="_blank">AccessBit.com</a> and hosted By <a href="http://www.hostbit.com" target="_blank">HostBit.com</a></p><br/>';

i have done this, but now the website does not reload. White screen, the dashboard cpanel works fine.

What did i wrong, i just removed the current one for my own one.

....Only God Can Judge Me....


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:12 pm
Location - Saarland, Germany
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests