Post by robocop1953 » Tue Feb 07, 2017 3:16 am

Just setting up a new website using O/C 2.3.0 for the first time with a large selection of items, set up the first product listing with everything in place and when selecting the 'copy' button to duplicate/copy the listing it DELETES the listing??? Tried three times, each time resetting up the listing and making sure I selected the 'copy' button and still the same thing happens? Is this a bug with this new version? Have used 1.5.6.4 for years and never had the problem.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:18 am

Post by thekrotek » Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:40 am

Copy button doesn't deletes anything, it just copies. Works perfectly here and for everyone, I never see any complaints. Probably something's really broken in your store.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by robocop1953 » Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:32 am

Yes it's supposed to copy .... but it deletes instead. Everything else is setup and working fine? Guess I'll just avoid it and manually enter similar listings.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:18 am

Post by cyclops12 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:05 am

Just to confirm that the copy button also deletes the product you are trying to copy on my default 2.3.0.2 as well
Am looking into this!!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by bellasrestaurant.us » Thu May 11, 2017 9:03 am

Yeah same problem here. I'm using IE version: 11.1198.14393.0 What Browsers are all using?


Posts

Joined
Sun May 07, 2017 12:25 pm

Post by thekrotek » Thu May 11, 2017 1:49 pm

Just tested it on default OC 2.3 setup and it worked perfectly. Like I said before, copy button just copies and your problem's somewhere else.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by cyclops12 » Fri May 12, 2017 3:27 am

I made this ocmod to fix my 2.3.0.2 default version and works ok
Feel free to try it out

Attachments


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests