Post by siriusweb » Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:41 pm

For some reason when clicking on the image edit icon to upload an image, nothing happens. So I checked the error log and the following message was listed:
----------------------
2019-02-15 5:49:45 - PHP Warning: unlink(/home/shantavia07/public_html/littlegoldmines.com/system/storagekrjxmzamvdhk/cache/cache.catalog.language.1550211628): No such file or directory in /home/shantavia07/public_html/littlegoldmines.com/system/library/cache/file.php on line 68
----------------------
Can someone please assist in fixing this error. Up until recently there were any problems uploading images.

- Best Regards

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by ADD Creative » Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:48 pm

That warning is due to a cache race condition, where one process removed the old cache file before another and usually nothing to worry about. It probably won't have anything to do with your image upload issue.

You may find more information on the issue by looking at your web browser's error console (usually F12).

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by siriusweb » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:54 am

Thank you for your prompt response. However, what could be causing the image upload feature to no longer work properly?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by ADD Creative » Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:05 am

I would suggest some sort of JavaScript error. You may find more information on the issue by looking at your web browser's error console (usually F12).

What version of OpenCart are you using?

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by siriusweb » Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:28 am

The version is OpenCart is 3.0.3.1.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by straightlight » Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:32 am

It seem this issue still hasn't been fixed.

In your catalog/model/localisation/language.php file,

replace:

Code: Select all

$language_data = $this->cache->get('language');
with:

Code: Select all

$language_data = $this->cache->get('catalog.language');
This should resolved the issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by siriusweb » Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:25 am

The file was just updated as suggested and the image edit/upload feature still isn't working. Could this be caused by an upgrade in PHP that is not compatible with OpenCart 3.0.3.1?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by straightlight » Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:29 am

The file was just updated as suggested and the image edit/upload feature still isn't working.
Did you cleared the OC cache as well after making the modifications? FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=739789#p718325

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by ADD Creative » Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:59 pm

The cache issue will have nothing to do with the image upload issue. Again, have you checked your web browser's error console for any messages (usually F12)?

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by straightlight » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:20 pm

My bad. Topic is on a 2.x release. The cache solution is for v3.x releases.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by ADD Creative » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:49 pm

straightlight wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:20 pm
My bad. Topic is on a 2.x release. The cache solution is for v3.x releases.
The original poster has stated that they are using 3.0.3.1. They have just posted in the wrong section of the forum.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by siriusweb » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:50 pm

Yes there was an error message in the browser developer tool. Please see below:

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error) /admin/index.php?route=common/filemanager&user_token=aDczFVgn53XZRflsQnkuBRAfqPqrvZNQ&target=input-image&thumb=thumb-image:1

GET http://littlegoldmines.com/admin/index. ... humb-image 500 (Internal Server Error)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by straightlight » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:51 pm

ADD Creative wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:49 pm
straightlight wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:20 pm
My bad. Topic is on a 2.x release. The cache solution is for v3.x releases.
The original poster has stated that they are using 3.0.3.1. They have just posted in the wrong section of the forum.
Yes, that is correct, which is why I addressed my previous reply indicating that the cache solution posted is only for v3.x releases.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by ADD Creative » Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:11 am

siriusweb wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:50 pm
Yes there was an error message in the browser developer tool. Please see below:

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error) /admin/index.php?route=common/filemanager&user_token=aDczFVgn53XZRflsQnkuBRAfqPqrvZNQ&target=input-image&thumb=thumb-image:1

GET http://littlegoldmines.com/admin/index. ... humb-image 500 (Internal Server Error)
From looking at this issue. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/6178 It could be caused by one or more large images that are too big for your PHP memory_limit setting. What is your PHP memory_limit set to and have you tried increasing it. It could also be caused by cuript image. I which case try removing the last image uploaded before the started getting the issue.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by siriusweb » Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:51 am

I finally figured out the problem with the image uploading feature. While doing some digging on the hosting server, I noticed that OpenCart was set to automatically upgrade when new version came out. Because of this the theme was no longer compatible with OpenCart. The current version is 3.0.3.1, however a lot of themes have not caught up yet. So I turned the automatic upgrade off and restore the site to version 3.0.2.0 and the image upload feature is now working properly. Thank you all for your attention to this matter. This is a great support forum.

- Best Regards

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by glolar » Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:04 am

siriusweb wrote:
Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:51 am
I finally figured out the problem with the image uploading feature. While doing some digging on the hosting server, I noticed that OpenCart was set to automatically upgrade when new version came out. Because of this the theme was no longer compatible with OpenCart. The current version is 3.0.3.1, however a lot of themes have not caught up yet. So I turned the automatic upgrade off and restore the site to version 3.0.2.0 and the image upload feature is now working properly. Thank you all for your attention to this matter. This is a great support forum.

- Best Regards
siriusweb, can you please tell us where that automatic upgrade setting is? Never heard of that.

Thanks.

User avatar
Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:35 pm
Location - San Diego, CA
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests