Page 1 of 1

PHP Error Message

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:41 pm
by siriusweb
For some reason when clicking on the image edit icon to upload an image, nothing happens. So I checked the error log and the following message was listed:
----------------------
2019-02-15 5:49:45 - PHP Warning: unlink(/home/shantavia07/public_html/littlegoldmines.com/system/storagekrjxmzamvdhk/cache/cache.catalog.language.1550211628): No such file or directory in /home/shantavia07/public_html/littlegoldmines.com/system/library/cache/file.php on line 68
----------------------
Can someone please assist in fixing this error. Up until recently there were any problems uploading images.

- Best Regards

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:48 pm
by ADD Creative
That warning is due to a cache race condition, where one process removed the old cache file before another and usually nothing to worry about. It probably won't have anything to do with your image upload issue.

You may find more information on the issue by looking at your web browser's error console (usually F12).

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:54 am
by siriusweb
Thank you for your prompt response. However, what could be causing the image upload feature to no longer work properly?

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:05 am
by ADD Creative
I would suggest some sort of JavaScript error. You may find more information on the issue by looking at your web browser's error console (usually F12).

What version of OpenCart are you using?

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:28 am
by siriusweb
The version is OpenCart is 3.0.3.1.

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:32 am
by straightlight
It seem this issue still hasn't been fixed.

In your catalog/model/localisation/language.php file,

replace:

Code: Select all

$language_data = $this->cache->get('language');
with:

Code: Select all

$language_data = $this->cache->get('catalog.language');
This should resolved the issue.

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:25 am
by siriusweb
The file was just updated as suggested and the image edit/upload feature still isn't working. Could this be caused by an upgrade in PHP that is not compatible with OpenCart 3.0.3.1?

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:29 am
by straightlight
The file was just updated as suggested and the image edit/upload feature still isn't working.
Did you cleared the OC cache as well after making the modifications? FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=739789#p718325

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:59 pm
by ADD Creative
The cache issue will have nothing to do with the image upload issue. Again, have you checked your web browser's error console for any messages (usually F12)?

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:20 pm
by straightlight
My bad. Topic is on a 2.x release. The cache solution is for v3.x releases.

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:49 pm
by ADD Creative
straightlight wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:20 pm
My bad. Topic is on a 2.x release. The cache solution is for v3.x releases.
The original poster has stated that they are using 3.0.3.1. They have just posted in the wrong section of the forum.

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:50 pm
by siriusweb
Yes there was an error message in the browser developer tool. Please see below:

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error) /admin/index.php?route=common/filemanager&user_token=aDczFVgn53XZRflsQnkuBRAfqPqrvZNQ&target=input-image&thumb=thumb-image:1

GET http://littlegoldmines.com/admin/index. ... humb-image 500 (Internal Server Error)

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:51 pm
by straightlight
ADD Creative wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:49 pm
straightlight wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:20 pm
My bad. Topic is on a 2.x release. The cache solution is for v3.x releases.
The original poster has stated that they are using 3.0.3.1. They have just posted in the wrong section of the forum.
Yes, that is correct, which is why I addressed my previous reply indicating that the cache solution posted is only for v3.x releases.

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:11 am
by ADD Creative
siriusweb wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:50 pm
Yes there was an error message in the browser developer tool. Please see below:

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error) /admin/index.php?route=common/filemanager&user_token=aDczFVgn53XZRflsQnkuBRAfqPqrvZNQ&target=input-image&thumb=thumb-image:1

GET http://littlegoldmines.com/admin/index. ... humb-image 500 (Internal Server Error)
From looking at this issue. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/6178 It could be caused by one or more large images that are too big for your PHP memory_limit setting. What is your PHP memory_limit set to and have you tried increasing it. It could also be caused by cuript image. I which case try removing the last image uploaded before the started getting the issue.

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:51 am
by siriusweb
I finally figured out the problem with the image uploading feature. While doing some digging on the hosting server, I noticed that OpenCart was set to automatically upgrade when new version came out. Because of this the theme was no longer compatible with OpenCart. The current version is 3.0.3.1, however a lot of themes have not caught up yet. So I turned the automatic upgrade off and restore the site to version 3.0.2.0 and the image upload feature is now working properly. Thank you all for your attention to this matter. This is a great support forum.

- Best Regards

Re: PHP Error Message

Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:04 am
by glolar
siriusweb wrote:
Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:51 am
I finally figured out the problem with the image uploading feature. While doing some digging on the hosting server, I noticed that OpenCart was set to automatically upgrade when new version came out. Because of this the theme was no longer compatible with OpenCart. The current version is 3.0.3.1, however a lot of themes have not caught up yet. So I turned the automatic upgrade off and restore the site to version 3.0.2.0 and the image upload feature is now working properly. Thank you all for your attention to this matter. This is a great support forum.

- Best Regards
siriusweb, can you please tell us where that automatic upgrade setting is? Never heard of that.

Thanks.