Post by khnaz35 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:18 pm

Hi i am using OC 2.3.0.2 with J2.9, i am trying to make this url "https://www.xyz.com/index.php?route=information/xyz " to "https://www.maraley.com/xyz"
i have make a entry in db url_alias table
rl_alias_id int(11) 2053
query varchar(255) information/xyz
keyword varchar(255) xyz
but it doesn't help as i want.
Still the index.php?route=
how to go about it. Thanks in advance

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Jan 07, 2019 6:20 pm

You have added SEO url (Data Tab) when you created that information page?

My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by OSWorX » Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:27 pm

And .htaccess is existing and correct configured?

Forum Rules [en]: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Forumregeln [de]: viewtopic.php?f=37&t=114208
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by khnaz35 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:29 pm

OSWorX wrote:
Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:27 pm
And .htaccess is existing and correct configured?
Yes that is working perfectly fine for all others URLs

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:43 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Mon Jan 07, 2019 6:20 pm
You have added SEO url (Data Tab) when you created that information page?
This is how my url_alias table looks like http://prntscr.com/m4196n.
I want the page to revert like
https://www.xyz.com/xyz
not as https://www.xyz.com/index.php?route=information/xyz
after applying the above changes in url_alias its shows like this
https://www.maraley.com/index.php?route=xyz

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:58 pm

Why you make SEO from database...and not from admin?

And that query from database should be information_id=X, where X is ID of information page....

Attachments

Screenshot_2019-01-07_14-57-05.png

Screenshot_2019-01-07_14-57-05.png (21.3 KiB) Viewed 381 times


My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:32 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:58 pm
Why you make SEO from database...and not from admin?

And that query from database should be information_id=X, where X is ID of information page....
Thanks for replying, but the issue is this page is not made within information from admin. This page is without header and footer so there is no information_id=X

that's the reason i can't make it seo friendly from admin end.

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:14 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:32 pm
Thanks for replying, but the issue is this page is not made within information from admin.
Then how was made?

With custom module?
Custom code?
More details

My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Tue Jan 08, 2019 12:49 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:14 pm
khnaz35 wrote:
Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:32 pm
Thanks for replying, but the issue is this page is not made within information from admin.
with custom code. i will share the .tpl later once am in front of the system

Then how was made?

With custom module?
Custom code?
More details

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:47 pm


My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:20 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:47 pm
Use this module
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=24846

Thanks for sharing the module link is there any otherway to do it?

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:36 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:20 pm
is there any otherway to do it?
Do you think we know how you made that page?
But if I suppose....you made that page after this tutorial
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=136937

And you can ask there...

My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:21 am

xxvirusxx wrote:
Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:36 pm
khnaz35 wrote:
Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:20 pm
is there any otherway to do it?
Do you think we know how you made that page?
But if I suppose....you made that page after this tutorial
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=136937

And you can ask there...
Thanks for the tip

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests