Post by zzzzzz2 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 5:52 pm

i really seem to have odd things happening...

i selected layout > home and changed position o one module added a caregory module and saved it

it said success

went to edit again ... no changes... why??

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:28 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:26 pm

Post a screenshot.

Free converted extensions


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by zzzzzz2 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:08 pm

see images...
changes i want to make
success message
edit home again... no changes...!!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:28 am

Post by zzzzzz2 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:10 pm

cannot add attachments …. try again

pressing the add button and nothing is happening.... this is a real &&&&&& pain....

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:28 am

Post by zzzzzz2 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:17 pm

shut down and using firefox... see attachments

Attachments

edithomege3.PNG

edithomege3.PNG (58.86 KiB) Viewed 297 times

edithome2.PNG

edithome2.PNG (44.9 KiB) Viewed 297 times

edithomelayout1.PNG

edithomelayout1.PNG (134.85 KiB) Viewed 297 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:28 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:22 pm

Either one of your added layout might cause an issue by one or many installed extensions or your permissions settings from your admin - > systems - > users - > user groups page are not properly defined.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:52 pm

@zzzzzz2

I can take a look if you can`t solve.
You can send admin access on PM ( you can change password after)

Help is free.

LE. Also possible something wrong with config`s ...you images doesn`t load.
Was a clean install or upgrade?
Check in Cpanel if you have /home/xxxx/ or /home2/xxxxx/. If is home, then same should be in config, if is home2, thene home2 should be in config.

LE2. Also I don`t understand why you have shop in an e folder :)
Last edited by xxvirusxx on Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:03 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Free converted extensions


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by MrPhil » Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:54 pm

A bit of a long shot, but maybe something is getting confused by changing two things at once? Try again, changing just one thing and saving (and testing), then change/save/test the other thing. It's worth a try. Also see if one of the original things you changed is already changed (usually either the first or last item changed). I've seen code where the update mechanism quits as soon as it has found and handled the first change, ignoring any others submitted in the same batch -- maybe that's happening here.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 10, 2017 11:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Aug 13, 2018 1:26 am

In admin/controller/design/layout.php file,

find all instances of:

Code: Select all

if (($this->request->server['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') && $this->validateForm()) {
add below each:

Code: Select all

echo "<pre />\n";
print_r($this->request->post);
echo "</pre>\n";
exit;
Then, test the admin design layout page again. Once the form saved, you should notice the array in a blank page.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by zzzzzz2 » Tue Aug 14, 2018 1:49 am

straightlight…. amazing... thanks a lot....

it also seems to have fixed it....

incidentally to get to the layout.php file there was a design subdirectory....

but as my old latin master used to say to me when i was struggling with a transalation….

chill even Homer struggled writing The Odyssey.... what Greek had to do with Latin I still have no idea...

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:28 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:48 am

Outstanding. Thanks for your feedback.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests