Post by mighty9403 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 12:58 am

I have just added the ssl on my shop and the images don't seem to be showing up in the backend. I have checked the folders on the server and they seem to be ok so it must be the link to those images I think. What an I doing wrong??

Any ideas ???

Attachments

no images 2.jpg

no images 2.jpg (177.57 KiB) Viewed 853 times

no images.jpg

no images.jpg (153.76 KiB) Viewed 853 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Mar 25, 2018 1:26 am

No OC version posted.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by mighty9403 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 2:48 am

sorry version 2.3.0

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:51 pm

Make sure all links in /config.php and /admin/config.php are HTTPS

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by mighty9403 » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:47 pm

Thanks Paul I will take a look, I have checked these files but still think the problem does lie at these files.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by mighty9403 » Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:32 pm

I have checked and all those files and they seem fine, ill post the screen shots of those later
but what i did notice is that using my phone all the images are totally missing so something seems to be very wrong.
I seem to be going round in circles.

I have removed the SSL and seems to have the same problem.

I even added a slideshow image the other day and now that seems to be missing.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:46 pm

See this solution: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=203400#p719911 and notice if there's an error message box appearing when clicking on the Image Manager button or from your developers kit - > console tab.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by straightlight » Thu Apr 05, 2018 10:45 pm


The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by mighty9403 » Wed Apr 18, 2018 1:48 am

Jesus can't believe it figured it out had to get a dedicated ip address for the ssl and didn't update it on the ftp access meaning images were not on the server. What a muppet. Thanks for the replies and sorry for my brain melt :laugh:

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by mighty9403 » Wed Apr 18, 2018 4:51 am

Think I spoke to soon images on the http are working great think that was a config file path problem. Now its all the images under the ssl that are not appearing.
should I post my config files?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:10 pm

You have this in config?

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.your_website/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://www.your_website.com/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.your_website.com/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.your_website.com/');
or without www (if you don`t used)

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://your_website/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://your_website.com/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://your_website.com/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://your_website.com/');
And see if this line is correctly

Code: Select all

define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/something/public_html/image/');
Other servers can use

Code: Select all

define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home2/something/public_html/image/');

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by mighty9403 » Wed Apr 18, 2018 9:50 pm

Thanks virus I will check

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:28 pm

Post by mighty9403 » Wed May 30, 2018 2:53 am

I'm using www.
and i have checked the path to the images and all is still the same.
don't know what else to check i even checked to see if there were any files above 5mb but nothing bigger that 1mb

anything else I can check

"https://www.mywebsite.com/image/cache/c ... -40x40.jpg"
this is the link from the admin page and this image is in this folder. Could it be a permissions problem?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:28 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests