Post by SVN » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:18 pm

Good afternoon,

since a while I cannot change the status of my order to, for example "shipped". I get an error that I don't have the right to do it. I only have 1 user in my OC 2.3.0.2 and I gave it all the rights possible.

Is there a file where I can manually change the rights ?
Click under for printscreen of error.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rpaew7bp42em7 ... l.JPG?dl=0

User avatar
SVN
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:59 pm

Post by straightlight » Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:39 am

Non-English screenshot posted on an English section of the forum. Please elaborate your inquiry.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SVN » Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:17 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:39 am
Non-English screenshot posted on an English section of the forum. Please elaborate your inquiry.
The error message is described in the text I wrote.
The screenshot was just so you can see where the error is happening.

User avatar
SVN
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:59 pm

Post by straightlight » Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:25 pm

Ok.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by webcorvo » Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:35 pm

Hi,

Try this:

Go the menu : System > Users > User Groups

Edit your User Group Name and Unselect the following checkboxes :

Access Permission
sale/order
sale/recurring
sale/return
sale/voucher
sale/voucher_theme

Modify Permission
sale/order
sale/recurring
sale/return
sale/voucher
sale/voucher_theme

SAVE
Edit again and then select the checkboxes above and SAVE

Opencart Developer - For custom work and support contact @ webcorvo@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:42 pm
Location - Lisbon, Portugal

Post by SVN » Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:52 am

webcorvo wrote:
Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:35 pm
Hi,

Try this:

Go the menu : System > Users > User Groups

Edit your User Group Name and Unselect the following checkboxes :

Access Permission
sale/order
sale/recurring
sale/return
sale/voucher
sale/voucher_theme

Modify Permission
sale/order
sale/recurring
sale/return
sale/voucher
sale/voucher_theme

SAVE
Edit again and then select the checkboxes above and SAVE
Hi,
I already tried this, but stil the same error...
Is this saved in a file somewhere ?

User avatar
SVN
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:59 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:02 am

Only on database in your user_group table.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SVN » Sun Jan 14, 2018 4:55 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:02 am
Only on database in your user_group table.
I looked in the database and the User/User + User/User_Permission where both in it...
I have the same problem when I go to "modifications" menu and try to "edit" an extension, the same error appears. If I go to "Extensions > Modules" and then "edit", it works.

User avatar
SVN
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:59 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:52 pm

Truncate your user group table and re-insert the values from the install/opencart.sql file from the original OC ZIP file downloaded from opencart.com . Then, clear out your OC cache from your admin dashboard and from your admin - > extensions - > modifications - > refresh button.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SVN » Mon Jan 15, 2018 5:07 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:52 pm
Truncate your user group table and re-insert the values from the install/opencart.sql file from the original OC ZIP file downloaded from opencart.com . Then, clear out your OC cache from your admin dashboard and from your admin - > extensions - > modifications - > refresh button.
First of all, thank you for the help !!!

Just tried it, but didn't solve the problem.
Any other ideas ?

User avatar
SVN
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:59 pm

Post by SVN » Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:07 pm

Anybody please ?

User avatar
SVN
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:59 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:24 am

Disable each XML files in your vqmod/xml folder and re-truncate your permission database table. Re-insert the values.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SVN » Mon Jan 22, 2018 4:38 pm

straightlight wrote:
Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:24 am
Disable each XML files in your vqmod/xml folder and re-truncate your permission database table. Re-insert the values.
Straightlight,
I just tried it, but it also wasn't the solution...
It is also strange that I cannot edit any extension if I go to Extensions>Modification. If I go to Extensions>Extensions>Modules, than I can edit them all.

User avatar
SVN
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:59 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests