Post by straightlight » Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:23 am

Caused by a mixed extension installed. When analyzing contact.tpl file, all brackets are aligned.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Gobbo » Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:16 am

How can I find the extension which is coursing this error? Without reinstalling and putting on every extension one by one.

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:24 am

If using VQMod, I would suggest the use of the VQMod Manager that can be downloaded from the marketplace. If no error messages shows in the manager, then simply disable each XML files from the manager (except vqmod_opencart.xml file) and test your contact page for each disabled state. If using OCMod, it would be a bit harden without uninstalling each extensions. At this point, revert back to the default theme and see from the contact page this shows an extra </div> message or output.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Gobbo » Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:30 am

Guess I will have to start from scratch again :'(

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by Gobbo » Mon Feb 05, 2018 2:04 am

Hi,

I'm still banging my head against a wall.

I can't find the extra </div> ???

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 05, 2018 2:19 am

Since you are using the default theme, which shouldn't be considered, restore the original theme and place your current theme on a custom folder in order to see if this issue still persists with the true and real original theme.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Gobbo » Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:44 am

Hi,

Why shouldn't the default theme be used?

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 05, 2018 5:24 am

1 - No troubleshooting possible by modifying the default theme
2 - Affects your store after a database upgrade
3 - By using a custom theme, you can compare the results with the default theme.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Gobbo » Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:55 am

I picked OC as it seemed the best cart, so far I've reinstalled it four times.

I was hoping I was going to start trading last month, guess it's back to the drawing broad.

Does anyone know a better free cart than OC? And one which will do what I require.

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by Gobbo » Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:43 pm

This is weird, just opened the contact us page in Firefox at work and it displays correctly.

Fingers crossed it's working.

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:19 am

When going back home, reset your browser's entire settings and see if that will rectify the issue and also try your store with different browsers.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Gobbo » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:36 am

I've just downloaded Brave, went to the Contact Us page and it displayed incorrectly. :(

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:01 am

This issue may then be caused by one of your downloaded KBs from Microsoft Windows Update.

In your control panel - > internet options - > advanced tab, click the reset button.

Note: By doing this, your bookmarks will also be cleared if checking the clear personal preferences option in the appearing window. Ensure to save your bookmarks before using the reset button.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Gobbo » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:21 am

Thanks, but it didn't work.

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:33 am

If the results does not change afterwards but does work correctly at work, then we might look at corrupted updates. On your start menu - > run,
launch: sfc /scannow

Google's explanation:
The sfc /scannow command will scan all protected system files, and replace corrupted files with a cached copy that is located in a compressed folder at %WinDir%\System32\dllcache. The %WinDir% placeholder represents the Windows operating system folder.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by cyclops12 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:07 am

Gobbo wrote:
Mon Feb 05, 2018 2:04 am
Hi,

I'm still banging my head against a wall.

I can't find the extra </div> ???
Looks like you have one of the </div> in the wrong place to me !!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:32 am

Clue found.

In your catalog/view/theme/<your_theme>/template/information/contact.twig file,

find:
</form>
</div>
</div>
</div>
replace with:

Code: Select all

</form>
      </div>
    </div>

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Gobbo » Mon Feb 12, 2018 5:01 am

Do you mean catalog/view/theme/<your_theme>/template/information/contact.tpl?

On the last lines 140-146:-

Code: Select all

</form>
      </div>
     </div>
      <?php echo $content_bottom; ?></div>
    <?php echo $column_right; ?></div>
</div>
<?php echo $footer; ?>

Using opencart version 2.1.0.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 am

Post by cyclops12 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 5:24 am

I'm not sure what straightlight has found but if you can attach your contact.tpl file I can show you what I found
If that helps

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Feb 12, 2018 5:28 am

According to the default theme's code, in this case for your theme,

either replace:

Code: Select all

</form>
      </div>
     </div>
with:

Code: Select all

</div>
</div>
</form>
or remove those two </div> . You can also try by removing one of them afterwards if no / different effect is showing on the page.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests