Post by omnicubed2 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:53 am

OC Version:2.3.0.2
Theme: Lexus_store
I have been working on updating our OC from 1.5.6.4 to 2.3.0.2 I am only a basic coder and have been having many issues with the conversion.

1. The search bar is in place, but when you click on it nothing happens it wont let you type in it.

2. I have seen a lot of forums about changing the text when a price is zero for a product but I was hoping to have the price section not be there at all when the price is zero.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Attachments

2.PNG

2.PNG (148.42 KiB) Viewed 903 times

1.PNG

1.PNG (107.06 KiB) Viewed 903 times

Last edited by omnicubed2 on Wed Dec 20, 2017 8:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post by straightlight » Wed Dec 20, 2017 7:54 am

Since you upgraded to a higher version of OC. Did you made sure your all your installed extensions were uninstalled as well as re-adding the default theme for v2.x releases as well as an compatible custom theme for v2.x releases before re-using any features?

What does your most recent error logs provides from the host console error logs icon?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester

Legendary Member

Location - Canada, ON

Post by omnicubed2 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 8:02 am

We paid someone to bring us over and then re install our theme and re install our mods. I made sure all of our mods and themes work with the new version (thats why we upgraded to 2.3 instead of higher, this is the furtherst the mods support)

I think this is what you were asking for. Here are the error logs from today. Although i think most of them are from me trying to fix it on my own using what i could find on google, reference from the original site, and find on the forums. If it didn't work i just put it back to how it was before.