Post by aschakel » Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:54 am

Hi there,

I've put some hours work in finding out how to get the UPC number from an product in de Order template, but it will not work.

I just want to be able to use $product['upc']; in de loop of products in de order template.

I've tried to query the database on product_id and so on, but I cannot get it right.

Where do I have to query (controller? model?) the products and set the variables, so that I can use this in the ordermail template?

I hope somebody can help me out here,

Aleks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 15, 2011 6:04 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Sep 10, 2017 10:16 am

Well, if you cannot get it fixed, check this!
Ernie
---
Order Field - SKU UPC EAN JAN ISBN MPN in order, invoice, mail
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=20595
---
or check here:
viewtopic.php?f=190&t=187386&p=684903#p684903

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by aschakel » Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:37 am

I understand the plugin, but thought maybe it's better to use someones expertise.

I think maybe it's harmful to use to many plugins on OCMod? or can it not be interferere each other?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 15, 2011 6:04 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Sep 12, 2017 11:31 am

or can it not be interferere each other?

Well, like in real Life, one could get in someone else's way, but
then, you would find out soon. :D

But one could 'combine' Mod-Routines, belonging to the same Source Sections,
like for Categories or Products, by packing them into one single OcMod/VqMod,
to have an 'easier to overlook' Extension Structure. But don't worry too much about
this, I usually have somewhere between 50 - 80 VqMods running in my Test Shops,
and they do no harm, or then, the Error Log will nicely 'document' the problem. ;)

And you can also use the Extension Content, to place it in the Source Files themselfs, after
they worked as Extension. This would be the easiest way, since VqMods/OcMods clearly
'show', where such Changes have to be done.
Good Luck!
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 66 guests