Post by pritamkumbhar » Fri Apr 07, 2017 4:37 pm

Hello Friends,
I want to remove the steps
1.Delivery Method
2.Delivery Address
From the checkout page ,i tried lots but not working .
I didn't get what to do.Please answer me if anyone know.

Thanks & regards
Pritam Kumbhar

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:20 pm

Post by imdevlper18 » Sun Apr 09, 2017 5:19 pm

Hi,

You need to select No for require shipping in product edit.
Go to admin - product - edit - data tab - requires shipping.
Set it to NO.
Hope this helps.

Opencart Extensions | Professional opencart support | Support Ticket | support@cartbinder.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 11, 2014 2:04 pm


Post by pritamkumbhar » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:30 pm

Thank You soo much..
Its working.
But i want to set default no to shipping.How can i do?
Please tell me.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:20 pm

Post by imdevlper18 » Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:45 pm

pritamkumbhar wrote:
Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:30 pm
Thank You soo much..
Its working.
But i want to set default no to shipping.How can i do?
Please tell me.
Login into server via filezilla and go to this path:

Code: Select all

admin/controller/catalog/product.php
Find this line:

Code: Select all

$data['shipping'] = 1;
Change it to

Code: Select all

$data['shipping'] = 0;
Now go to admin - extension - modification.
Click refresh icon.

So when you create new products, it shall be default to NO.

Opencart Extensions | Professional opencart support | Support Ticket | support@cartbinder.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 11, 2014 2:04 pm


Post by pritamkumbhar » Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:54 pm

Thank You soo much.Its working properly. :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:20 pm

Post by bene25 » Tue May 08, 2018 10:34 pm

Thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 3:47 pm

Post by tdmstudios » Fri May 25, 2018 9:40 am

Not working for me. Someone please! ???

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2018 10:33 am

Post by Johnathan » Fri May 25, 2018 10:38 pm

All you need to do is set the "Requires Shipping" setting for every product to "No". You do not need to edit any code.

If doing that doesn't work, then you're not using a default OpenCart installation. You may have a mod installed that is forcing shipping to appear (which would be very strange, but I suppose could happen). If that's the case, then you may need to hire someone to look at your installation and figure out what's going on.

If you need to find a developer, you should post a request in the OpenCart "Commercial Support" forum, which is checked by a number of OpenCart developers. You can also try checking out the OpenCart "Partners" area.

Image
Image Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by olahmyde » Tue Aug 28, 2018 9:10 am

Great. It works fine. But i made a minor error. I did not know, setting No to over 4000 products would bounce back to my face this way. I intend including delivery option. Basically, a reverse of what the OP requested. How can i change over 4000 products from "No shipping", to " Yes Shipping". I would appreciate if this can be answered to. Thank you.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 10, 2018 1:24 am

Post by kestas » Tue Aug 28, 2018 6:58 pm

if you need update all products shipping enabled you should do this in your phpMyadmin.
Before you try play with your database make full backup of your database in case if something goes wrong!!!
Select your table, than select SQL tab and there paste code below, if you need shipping enabled:

Code: Select all

UPDATE oc_product
SET shipping='1'
make sure that your database prefix oc_ if no change it to yours.

Cheers

Custom OpenCart modules and solutions. Just PM me... Extensions you can find here and here


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:23 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:11 pm

By using the query above, ensure your server configuration supports a large number of queries; also depending on the products size you may have set on your store.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by olahmyde » Mon Sep 03, 2018 3:48 am

Sorted.. works just fine. Thank you

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 10, 2018 1:24 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests