Post by MugMan » Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:23 am

Hi
I am in the process of setting up my first opencart.
I have set the local / currency etc to GBP £ but the USD $ symbol is still showing ?
Has Mr Trump insisted on this or have I missed a setting ?
Thanks
Roy

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:45 pm

Post by thekrotek » Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:55 pm

USD symbol is still showing where exactly?

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Newbie
Online

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by MugMan » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:38 pm

Hi it is in the item price and cart total in the header.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:45 pm

Post by MugMan » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:42 pm

I am still setting opencart for the first time. You can see the usd $ at
Www.mugsandglasses.co.uk/index.php there is a temp holding page at /index.htm

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:45 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:59 pm

Seems fine to me, everything is in pounds sterling

You do however need to decide on whether you want to use your domain with or without the www subdomain

Presently you have your config.php set to use the domain without www

That is fine, but you should put a redirect in your .htaccess to redirect all www traffic to the non-www domain.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by MugMan » Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:33 pm

Hi Thanks for looking.
Yes it seems to have gone to GBP £.
After I left the post I did go back into OC admin and deactivted the Euro & USD, maybe that did it ? GBP was already activated as default before though.
I have changed my config.php to www.mugsandglasses.co.uk thanks for the ehads up on that. I don't understand about .htaccess .. i will read about that later. Got lots of products to load urgently as I have taken down my old cart.
I will be buying a few of you add ons later - site maps and google market.
Thanks again.
Roy

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:45 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Tue Mar 21, 2017 12:04 am

No problem.

Here is a snippet of code for the www redirect to add to your .htaccess file

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !www
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.mugsandglasses.co.uk/$1 [R=301,L]
Add it directly after the line that reads RewriteBase /

Also, make sure that your config.php and admin/config.php both have all the URLs set with www.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by MugMan » Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:33 am

Thank you.

I have already edited config.php FROM http://mugsandglasses.co.uk TO http://www.mugsandglasses.co.uk

Is that ok to edit the htaccess as well with what you sent ?

Thanks Roy

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:45 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:54 am

Yes Roy, go ahead

Don't forget the admin/config.php

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: michielhvanhoorn, opencartboost, thekrotek and 74 guests