Page 1 of 1

Can not edit in order

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:18 pm
by jmnet.dk
Hi
I want to edit in a order, from 3 items to 2 items, but when i press edit, ig get a error "error undefind". There is nothing in the errorlog.
Any good ideers???
Opencart 2.1.0.2

Br/
Jens

Re: Can not edit in order

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:07 pm
by imdevlper18
This issue as i have seen on my client site as well.
Is because of difference of api login url which works underneath.

Because of wrong api url this error is thrown.
So fixing the api url can fix this issue.

Re: Can not edit in order

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:46 pm
by Hannah00
in the following folder "Order.php" as advised by other members find line: 853

admin>controller>sale>order.php

find code: on line 853 if using Dreamweaver and Notepad++
Code: Select all
$data['store_url'] = $order_info['store_url'];

add below it:
# add the following
Code: Select all
if( isset($_SERVER['HTTPS'] ) ) {
$data['store_url'] = str_replace('http://','https://',$data['store_url']);
}

Also check your SSL settings in the admin>config.php file
It may not be necessary for every user, but have a play with the HTTP Line 2, 3, 4 and define your Server and Catalogue as HTTPS instead of HTTP.

You will need to have a dedicated SSL Certificate installed on your server. Shared certificates "May/May Not" be enough, every hosting server is different.

Re: Can not edit in order

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:11 pm
by paulfeakins

Re: Can not edit in order

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 3:06 am
by jmnet.dk
Thx for all the quick repaly.
The problem is soloved by change to https in the config file

Have a nice day

Jens

Re: Can not edit in order

Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:29 pm
by KW2006
Hi,
I am new to Opencart and I am not a programmer, so...I am not well versed on much of this. I am in need of some direction, please. I am unable to edit orders and receive an "error undefined" message. I am using OC version 2.3.0.2. I am using the latest Journal theme if that is important. I have tried to follow what is being said about API, etc, on the form, but not much is said about my version of OC. When I adjust the settings in my admin config file, I don't get the error message anymore, but then I get an API error message. I am wondering if my config and admin config and htaccess are set up properly. I am doing things myself for my site so I very well may not have things set correctly. I'd greatly appreciate any directions/help with this.

Thanks in advance!