Post by Rainforest » Sat Feb 13, 2016 6:17 am

I believe I've narrowed a module that was causing me problems (SEO Pack Pro) on my OC 2.1.0.2

However, even after uninstalling it, I'm unable to edit any system settings (users, user groups, store settings). I get the message

Warning: You do not have permission to modify......

I am the top administrator.

Is there something I can run in the database to fix this? SQL?

Self Taught Opencart User & Developer Since 2010.

Post by EvolveWebHosting » Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:27 am

Did you create an API user?

2 Week FREE Trial of our Shared Hosting plans (DIrectAdmin or cPanel) for new customers
2 Week FREE Trial of Astra Firewall and Malware Scanner
Visit our website for full details and to start your trial today - www.evolvewebhost.com

Location - Denver, Colorado, USA

Post by gogoweb » Sat Feb 13, 2016 10:49 am

1 - Go to phpMyAdmin
2 - select OpenCart's DataBase
3 - see what the prefix is usually "oc" and replace below with prefix
4 - Run the query below:

Code: Select all