Post by killah.w3 » Sun Jun 21, 2015 7:09 pm

Hello,

I am using the latest version 2.0.3.1 of OC and I have noticed that some times,
the store gets in "Offline - Maintainance Mode", without me setting this option.

Any ideas why this can occur ???

Can this be the result of a hack / attack or is there any mis-configuration that can bring this result ???


It is pretty annoying to see that store becomes unavailable on its own and
it seems to happen often, so give any advice or how I can monitor why/when this happens ???


Thanks, looking forward for your insight on this!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 13, 2015 7:43 pm

Post by rph » Mon Jun 22, 2015 7:21 am

There's a bug where it's enabled when an ocMod is installed. You'll need to go into System -> Settings -> Edit -> Server then turn Maintenance Mode to off. This will need to be done after every ocMod install/refresh.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by killah.w3 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 5:14 pm

OK, thanks for the response, it was driving me crazy and thought it might be an attack...

Any ideas how to fix this bug ???


Thanks for your help !

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 13, 2015 7:43 pm

Post by stevenwba » Mon Jun 22, 2015 6:46 pm

I have gone a completely clean install and still since this message on one of my sites

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 01, 2011 6:36 pm

Post by killah.w3 » Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:17 am

Yes, according to "rph" comment above, this is a bug of vqMod,
but I have not found a way to fix this yet...

If anyone can help, please advice how it can be permanently resolved.


Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 13, 2015 7:43 pm

Post by killah.w3 » Wed Jun 24, 2015 2:51 am

I also found out that ocMod has also destroyed some custom changes I had done on the template footer.tpl

It totally reset the theme to it's default and also DELETED custom php files I had in the directory:

"/public_html/system/modification/catalog/view/theme/XXXXXXX/template/common/"


Any ideas how this is possible ???

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 13, 2015 7:43 pm

Post by killah.w3 » Sat Jul 04, 2015 11:13 pm

Hello,

long time no response, so wanted to BUMP this thread and ask if anyone knows how to resolve this ocMod bug ???

It's really annoying to put the store in maintainance mode every time you install something or refresh the ocMod,
if anyone knows how to resolve this bug, please advice !!!


Thanks !

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 13, 2015 7:43 pm

Post by GoldenTongs » Sun Jul 05, 2015 1:28 am

killah.w3 wrote:Hello,

long time no response, so wanted to BUMP this thread and ask if anyone knows how to resolve this ocMod bug ???

It's really annoying to put the store in maintainance mode every time you install something or refresh the ocMod,
if anyone knows how to resolve this bug, please advice !!!


Thanks !
This has already been addressed in other posts, serach forum and you will find fix
or see here:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=191&t=145612
or
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/co ... 13d7e20c5a

http://Lilphones.com
Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:26 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests