Post by sebneo » Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:04 am

Hello

I change the layout of invoices and i have also made some change for text in order.php

I have made change in file in admin/language/fr-fr/sale
I have clear all my cache and etc .. but i don't see any change in my opencart admin and on invocie too ?
Soemone have an idea ?
By the way i would like that text on invoice will be a little bigger thanh now but don't know where to change that.

Thanks in advance

OpenCart version: 2.3.0.2 fr
Host: OVH

Template installed: Journal 2


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 29, 2013 7:50 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:45 am

Add an echo test to the controller source file and see from your browser if you're able to see that text. If not, it's a server-cache issue related.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by paulfeakins » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:05 pm

sebneo wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:04 am
i have also made some change for text in order.php
What is the path to the file you changed?

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by sebneo » Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:12 am

straightlight wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:45 am
Add an echo test to the controller source file and see from your browser if you're able to see that text. If not, it's a server-cache issue related.
I don't know how to do that :(
Can you explain me perhaps ?

OpenCart version: 2.3.0.2 fr
Host: OVH

Template installed: Journal 2


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 29, 2013 7:50 pm

Post by sebneo » Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:12 am

paulfeakins wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:05 pm
sebneo wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:04 am
i have also made some change for text in order.php
What is the path to the file you changed?
admin/language/fr-fr/sale

OpenCart version: 2.3.0.2 fr
Host: OVH

Template installed: Journal 2


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 29, 2013 7:50 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:43 am

sebneo wrote:
Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:12 am
straightlight wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:45 am
Add an echo test to the controller source file and see from your browser if you're able to see that text. If not, it's a server-cache issue related.
I don't know how to do that :(
Can you explain me perhaps ?
For instance, if you're trying to see the admin orders page, go to your admin/controller/sale/order.php file and below the index() method, add:

Code: Select all

echo 'test123';
On your browser, in admin - > sales - > orders, see if: test123 text on the top left of the page does appear.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by sebneo » Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:29 pm

straightlight wrote:
Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:43 am
sebneo wrote:
Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:12 am
straightlight wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:45 am
Add an echo test to the controller source file and see from your browser if you're able to see that text. If not, it's a server-cache issue related.
I don't know how to do that :(
Can you explain me perhaps ?
For instance, if you're trying to see the admin orders page, go to your admin/controller/sale/order.php file and below the index() method, add:

Code: Select all

echo 'test123';
On your browser, in admin - > sales - > orders, see if: test123 text on the top left of the page does appear.
Thanks for explanation

I do the test and i don't see "test123"
So like you said it is a server cache issue , I need to see that wiht my web hoster ?

Regards

OpenCart version: 2.3.0.2 fr
Host: OVH

Template installed: Journal 2


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 29, 2013 7:50 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri Feb 16, 2018 5:57 am

So like you said it is a server cache issue , I need to see that wiht my web hoster ?
:clap:

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests